Oops! I Was So Busy Focusing on The Tip Bot Didn't Notice STEEM.GLOBAL Wallet Had Crashed! [UPDATE*2]

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Sorry guys! Rookie move on my part. Need to get a script made up to monitor and alert me when the thing goes down rather than relying on myself to check it.

Seem to be having issues restarting the wallet now so I'll be looking into that tonight before I get back to working on Tippy.

My apologies for noobin'! The faucet will still be adding hourly amounts to accounts that have purchased the Fauceteer subscription and I'll make a post once the wallet is running again so people can withdraw their earnings!

UPDATE: So of course the damn thing won't just fire back up. I may have to do a quick blockchain transplant if it doesn't sort itself out.. steemd output:

1330525ms th_a       application.cpp:266           startup              ] Starting Steem node in write mode.
1330525ms th_a       application.cpp:289           startup              ] Replaying blockchain on user request.
1330525ms th_a       database.cpp:150              reindex              ] Reindexing Blockchain
1331012ms th_a       block_log.cpp:118             open                 ] Log is nonempty
1331012ms th_a       block_log.cpp:127             open                 ] Index is nonempty
1331012ms th_a       block_log.cpp:143             open                 ] Index is incomplete
1331013ms th_a       block_log.cpp:256             construct_index      ] Reconstructing Block Log Index...



It appears to be hung here. Will give it some time to sort itself out but if it fails to function will grab a fresh copy of the blockchain and try to get it up again. Sorry for any inconvenience.

UPDATE #2: I'm currently resyncing the steemd client powering STEEM.GLOBAL from scratch as was having issues with blockchain transplanting. Started at 4:55AM my time so will update this post when it's operational again. Will likely be a while.

Going to go back to working on @tippy.


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!


( STEEM.GLOBAL is ONLINE! Get a Fauceteer Subscription Today! )

Sort:  

Oh and @klye by the way, klyeboyn says happy Mother's Day to white daddy.

Oh crap. Is it mothers day?

Should probably email my mother or something.. Family is a hassle!

Well if your going all out on an email, I chip in for the flowers.

These flowers smell like urine and disappointment!

I didn't want to get her hopes up.

Thanks for the update on the faucet even if it does ask me if I'm human.

I guess that is a bit of an asshole move on my part. All species are welcomed.

no worries bro. we learn from our mistakes

Spread myself a bit thin with everything I have on the go at the moment.

Will get it up and running here tonight hopefully!

I want to buy the faucet but ... it costs .00044BTC and the transaction fee is .00063BTC lol

Bitcoin is slow and clunky! Get some STEEM & SBD and get with the times man!

I have coinbase :( cant buy steem

No excuse. Use blocktrades to buy steem with bitcoin.

https://blocktrades.us/

Says address is invalid for some reason tried @deez and deez

Could open an account at poloniex.com and trade your BTC for STEEM or use the Buy STEEM button here on the site. :P

Damn i send the steem to Kyle the auto correct anyway of getting it back that guy isnt active

I don't own the @kyle account I think Steemit Inc does.

steemit inc ? Whats the username so i can dialogue

Go to steemit.chat and go into the #help room.. They may be able to give you better advice than I can on this.

Can always email [email protected] and ask him to

I'll add that to your account shortly.

Hi @klye! How can I withdraw first 1 Steem from your site to my Steemit account?

The wallet is down right now but I could possibly do it manually for you if you could give me your account name, it's current balance and the address you would like it sent to.

Wallet will be up in the next few hours and you will be able to withdraw normally then if it's not a big rush

OK, I can wait a couple of hours.

Back up Erika

The best article..

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @klye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Interesting! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01