It's a Good Day!

in #blog7 years ago

good.png

Years ago I lived in a small mennonite village located in central Manitoba by the name of Altona. My father had found a Sargent position for his policing work and I'd moved down there with the family after my first attempt at going out on my own at 16 to the real world.

I will always remember this one old bearded mennonite man's words, my girlfriend at the time Alexandra and myself walked down the street, smoking a joint and in passing this old man had said to us:

"The Sun is Shining, The Birds are Singing, It's a Good Day."

We both had a giggle about it later and imitated his accent, replaying his words again.

That old man was onto something though.. Any day you allow can be a good day.

Here is to good days and success in the future for you, your people and the world!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!


( STEEM.GLOBAL is ONLINE! Get a Fauceteer Subscription Today! )
Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @klye very emotional, what beautiful words you have received, simple but forceful, it is always good to remember our origins, in a way prepares us for a whole life ahead, thank you very much for the affectionate greeting, that you have a Nice day, for you, your loved ones and the place where you live.

Thank you Nano!

While I often have been smoked by depression the past little while it feels good to wake up with energy and happiness. Things are getting better, my creativity as well as motivation are returning. Hopefully others going through low spells start breaking free as well and letting their good days happen.

Love the positivity. We have to recognize the good in the day before the bad in the day recognizes us! Steem on!

Ebb and Flow! I slept in waaay too late today but woke up feeling great. The sun was shining and the birds were singing... Reminded me of over a decade ago, figured I'd share the memory.

I'm glad you did. Brightened up mine a little too!

Often we get so caught up in the work week and life we forget how damn good we have it.

Have a good night man.

You got that right! Good night.

Every day is a good day when you're up to your spout in maple syrup!

Yo All gonna get RICH BOYS

I should drop in one of these days to steemspeak. Been a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59