Achievement: 1300+ Followers -A.K.A- "How it Feels to be a STEEM Elite"

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Some time over night my followers count passed over the 1300 followers milestone whilst I was balls deep in code trying to get my beloved automaton son @Tippy operational.

Now, In reality I only have around 1200 followers or so given that 100 of my follower count is actually @boba bounty hunters sent by none other than @lordvader himself to assassinate me before I can cause anarchy on the dark side of the force and possibly bang his mom..

It seems that my foot hold on the STEEM network has matured and I'm not only being successful on the platform but seem to be celebrated and accepted far more than I ever thought imaginable. Certainly come a long damn way in the past year from my humble beginnings as a whale ball doodling troll to become something that people look up to and gladly seek information from.. A few years back I was basically a do-nothing nobody...

Today I'm starting to see my true potential and now believe in myself more than ever that the chance for an incredibly fulfilling future is right at my finger tips.

I did not make it to where I am today without aide. While there are far to many individuals to list here that have gone out of their way to help me realize and achieve my potential it's hope that those who have supported me, kept me going and ultimately made me confident in myself know that I do appreciate all they have done. One day I'll figure out a way to repay everyone who has helped guide me towards the right path which leads to happiness.

The New Wealthy Elite!

ff.png

Perhaps you are a seasoned year plus veteran like myself or just newly joined our STEEM network.. Either way I'd like to let you in on a little bit of information you may find exhilarating: Simply by signing up, interacting with others, writing posts and displaying your skills you may very well find yourself as part of the new STEEM Elite as well! I certainly didn't start on the network with a silver spoon in my mouth.. Nor did I ever believe that I'd find financial security, the ability to repay debts, fulfilling work surrounded by great people or working from the comfort of my own room... But look at us now!

You are already on the right network to establish your dream future.
Just apply yourself, make goals you can achieve and succeed!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

Congratulations @klye! What an incredible journey it has been! Wish you great success and hope to meet you a SF2 ol' friend! :)

Your Steem greybush is like the same size as mine man.. lmao!

It would be good to meet up at SF2. I'll try and smuggle some good ganga in someone else's rectum (joking..!) so we can smoke the fine BC bud whilst chilling in Portugal.

bwahhahaha! But please do it would be fun for sure! :P Not that I have much (any) experience with that. Im willing to try :P

Dang @kyle I just unposted and it went up $1.50 for ya... the privledge of steem power lol... great post!! 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

Appreciate you throwin' the buck fiddy at my celebration post. :)

You the man @kyle lol

Hey congrats...hope you achieve a bigger milestone...people like you are the motivation for so many newbies like me. Let's keep growing strong and make steemit the best social media platform. :)

This is just really the beginning man. Give it another year or two for the rest of the world to catch up and realize what is going on here. :)

This is so true ,man. ✔✔💣

I think the speed at which steemit is getting popular...another six months and the social media giants like "Facebook" will start feeling the heat. :)

They started feeling it half a year ago and were pwning steemit links on FB... Heh, if that ain't admission of fear I dunno what is when it comes to social media moguls.

Agreed...!! It would be interesting to see new strategies they come up with to compete with steemit.

It's post like this that make me so motivated for steemit. Thank you sharing. You will get to 1500 in a matter of days!

You're still an early Steemit.com adopter when you think about it. Next year this will be you celebrating probably. :)

Congrats. You make us Canadians proud!!!

I do what I can to help man. Tis our kind nature and gentle hearts.

Congrats buddie, am new and i value your milestone achievement!

Followed, upvoted and resteemed

Thank you very much!

Well done dude, I am approaching my year too and what a year it has been!

It's so very true, you start with nothing and work away and you can make something more of yourself than you could believe!! Makes me sound like an old hippy :0)

Life, mind and way I do things completely altered man.. Feels like one of those right place at the right time sort of scenarios that you can grab by the horns and ride to your true potential with. :D

Yeehaaaw indeedy!!!! :0D

Thanks, great post man. Do you think minows still have a good chance considering how many people are joining Steemit? Grats on your success here :)

Yep! Every individual that joins Steemit has the chance to become something far greater than they already are in my opinion. While it may get slightly more difficult to stand out in the crowd as more and more users join.. all this means is that one must approach each post as a work of art to achieve a unique and entertaining experience that will gain a cult following.

It's actually really easy, Just do what you love and if people see you having a good time it resonates with them. Random readers turn into fans that turn into friends here on Steemit man. It's awesome.

Thanks man, I really appreciate this. It does instil a sense of hope. I'd be happy to have a third of what you have in a years time. Let's see where the road takes us.

Take it easy :)

Very cool! I´ll be number 1301, and perhaps your first viking-follower :D

I'm not sure if my first viking follower to be honest sir but a huge fan of your ancestors mythology and culture. Glad to see you've made it to Steemit. You'll find it's almost as awesome as Valhalla.

Then it must be pretty good here! :)

Congratulations and well deserved! Keep up the good work!

Appreciate the comments and support you've lent sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35