A Quick n' Dirty Teaser of the @Tippy Console GUI!

in #blog7 years ago

Currently weighing in at just a bit under 1500 lines of NodeJS code, project @Tippy is starting to resemble something more like the vision I'd dreamt it to become.

tease.png

Spent most of last night designing, coding and perfecting the block height data part of the service on the @tippy project which deals with fetching and parsing any STEEM blocks that may have been missed if the script was shut off or suffered connection issues. The complexity of the @Tippy text-2-tip engine is far greater than I'd initially planned for.. However I can safely say that it's going well and albeit a bit challenging tis a good test of wits. My hope is to have a small public open beta stress test and bug hunt some time closer to the weekend. A few users on STEEM have offered their time to aide me in the testing phase of the project before it goes live! Thank you to those who offered help.

A Wee Taste of The Tip

The console GUI of the Tippy was worked on briefly last night in order to make it more visually appealing while I spend nearly all of my waking hours working on it.

Check out this early screencap of @Tippy Alpha v0.0.6 taken just a few minutes ago:

tease2.png

Have a few more thing to hack together and test and I'll be turning it on to muck about and test. Next challenge will be the multi account queue to skirt the dreaded 20 second post limit.

Will keep everyone posted. Hopefully you enjoyed the sneak peak at the back end of @Tippy!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!


( STEEM.GLOBAL is ONLINE! Get a Fauceteer Subscription Today! )
Sort:  

I did not see anything asking for help, so I missed that, if you think I can help you out, LMK what to do that is idiot proof for a guy like me, and I will be glad to help you out man.

Do I have to keep looking at your back end???

Twas a few posts back. Thanks for offering help. Might get working on it tonight. Just feeling drained today.

Ahhh, drained like the good taxpayers like a boot on the throat.

Yessir.

Rest up and then code up!

You are so valuable dude.

GBY brother.

Nice work.

It's getting there.

Niiiiiiiiiiiiice! I hope you still have sometime to sleep among all this coding! Take care @klye!

Set myself a stupid short deadline target in an attempt to motivate myself to blitzkrieg it.. Still things to be built, tinkered with and tested(x100). Excited to get this thing running.

Have a gooder man.

A Wee Taste of The Tip

... omg

I have such a magical wordplay at times. :D

Could @tippy eventually grow to support subscriptions, so that users can pledge a monthly donation to their favorite creators? Something akin to Patreon would help content creators see a stable monthly revenue to support their work without relying on (sometimes inconsistent) post rewards.

Hadn't considered it but it would be a hell of a feature now that you mention it!

Sweet!

@klye is giving us Basic Income now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OOOOO YAAAA, who's a dirty girl? That's right @tippy is, you dirty beast. What you gunna do for those tips?

I assure you that even though my hair is long and lovely I am with peen sir!

I thought @tippy was like one of those Japanese sex robots. fuck.

Fyi I think this was my favorite comment of the night. "With peen"

LOL

Yer a beaut.

I think I have a thing for Canadian men named @klye. I swear I was always straight before, but it must be that lovely flowing hair. I just want to pet it. :P J/K, but how you doing today Barry?

I was out some today.

My injuries affect me a lot every day man, but you can understand that my man.

My ponytail is lustrous, you would love this hair I have then hahahahaha!!!

When I was playing hockey in high school, I had this flowing out of the back of my helmet and the ladies loved it.

#Canadastan
#Hockey
#Igloos
#MapleSyrup

I was your 100th vote tonite and I can say I enjoyed this look at your back end.

--

LOOKS BEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUTIFUL!

4k184nfxSphcs.gif

Big projects like this are good for steemit congratz on your work
@klye

This looks interesting :) let me try it out @tippy help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63