Finding My Voice

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


It’s just dawned on me that I have just blagged my way through a 7 day “blogathon” !  

Over the last week I have literally found “my voice”, no, not the “do, re, mi, fa, so….”  singing one but through the medium of the written word.  Yes, I am feeling somewhat a sense of achievement as I am sat here writing the final one!

In all honesty, apart from writing up case studies, I have not put together a written article since my college days, decades ago!  So, this certainly was a rather larger boulder that I had to push up a very large hill!
 
Thankfully the ideas flowed.  I had my dedicated “blog book” which became my new trusty companion, and it will remain to be so, accompanying me wherever I went.  It was actually very therapeutic to jot down ideas as and when they popped into my busy head!  I’ve even made a mental note to do this more often, as it freed up some much needed “head space”.

What I came to realise after, I had plucked up the courage to press the “post” button of my first blog, was that, I actually enjoyed it!  I know I’m not the best writer, that was my sister’s forte, she’s so eloquent with her words!  But I have stimulated and awoken a creative part of myself, that had been buried away behind the hustle and bustle of day-to-day life!

As the next one was posted, and so on, I got to the fourth and I hit the “blog brick wall”!  Sitting at my laptop after a crazy busy day I dug deep!  Tap, tap my fingers set to work and finally, another idea sparked to life and the words began to flow, and so the story goes.  Until now, as I’m sat her tapping out the final paragraph of my last “blagathon” post.

Watch this space, there will be more, but without the pressure of a daily production line.      

Sort:  

💯 % upvote ❤️❤️❤️
Good work.
Glad you’ve come to love it.
Keep the momentum. It’ll continue to remind you of your heart’s desires.

My aim is to continue weekly poss twice weekly xx

Congratulations @kjhomeopathy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kjhomeopathy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45