You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Questions to make your Brain Hurt Challenge #1 Drag your friends in and present the most awesome answers :-)

in #blog6 years ago

Nice challenge ;) I love Philosophy so I'll share some of my thoughts:

  1. I would guess that in older days, and only in countries in which oranges was common and vital to the economy - people just saw oranges as something important enough so that his color got his name, even when regarding different objects. It would be interesting to compare lands that are fit for oranges growing and lands that can't grow them and see if there is a significant trent. I think Noam Chomsky's theory that all languages have the same underlying grammar to them might be applied regarding that question.
  2. No - I believe people are companion creatures by nature and will get tired from the pleasures in the castle in a fast manner. One also have to think about his needs in case of disease when no one is there to care for him. Quit simply - I cannot think of living like that.

That's what I have time to write right now. Might come back and edit and add some more ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11