Being Young & Being a Father

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Depending on where you grew up or how you were raised parenthood is something majority of the world views as a common birth right. Life for most of us goes as such, graduate school, grow a little, get a decent job, get married and last but not least start a never ending journey raising the love or loves of your life. But cut it, cut it all out, the school, the college, the growing up, the job, the marriage, and lets just skip to the raising a child part. Hello, allow me to introduce myself my name is Kion an 18yr. old African American with a, if you haven't guessed by now from the title, a now 6 and a half month old prince.

image

"No, there's no way, dude your fucking with me", was the first of many reactions that I've received. One of my favorites goes like "wow your a child raising a child", I always chuckle when I hear that one because if only they knew how close that hits to home. You see I grew up with no father so make no mistake I've had a rough time growing into the person I'm meant to be. Not making excuses but it can be difficult growing up without a male presence in the house for both genders which apart from pure love is the main reason I've chosen to be such a dominant figure in my sons life.

Currently life is a struggle but when thinking about it when is it not. I am currently homeless living between a hotel and my girlfriend's parents house which by the way are some of the loveliest people you could ever meet and I'm doing all I can to try to get ahead. Although depressing enough nothing seems to be working, it's like in the land of opportunity and abundance those at the bottom have the toughest time finding their way. My goal in life is to own a business or businesses in which I can not only provide for my family but something I can also pass down to my son.

I'm hoping that through this article I can raise revenue that will in turn help me fund my business ventures. I know this article may not be the best written article I've always lacked in the writing department but I'm hoping that the readers of the article you guys at least are able to get the message that I am trying to convey. So please

Like
Resteem
Be blessed

Sort:  

Congrats bro! I got my 1st on the way!!

Really?!?!? That's Great congrats I wish you the best on your journey it's one of the most beautiful things I wish you nothing but the best

Thanks a million!

Not many young guys that takes this kind of responsibility. I bet you are a good father :) upvoted and followed!

Good luck with fatherhood. It'll be an adventure, for sure! You can do it, even though it probably won't be easy.

Good luck with your financial pursuits ! I pray that you find a loving, successful older male mentor who can guide you in your journey of fatherhood. We all need the support of those who have experiences in the things that we aspire towards :)

Thanks For your kind words

You are going to be a great father! He is cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74