I'm a Youtube Hero now..

in #blog8 years ago

So I signed up for the program despite hating it, and to be honest, it isn't really that bad. No I won't mindlessly flag videos for no reason, that is kinda not right. I have been mostly reviewing subtitle contributions on JackSepticEye's content and either modifying it or approving based on how good they are. It's not the most fun thing to be doing on youtube, but listening to him while reading to make sure its correct is a task in its own. I have burst out laughing at him a few times.

Aside from being able to review and approve subtitles, I can also contribute my own and submit them for review by other heroes. So the job is boring as hell aside from watching videos which I do anyway. Just wanting to contribute a bit to what heroes is . Its neatly organized too and lays out your video assignments in a list similar to how the videos are displayed to you when you watch them.


Now I'm just gonna do this occasionally, as I have other responsibilities like being a content creator, my writing here on Steemit, creating Chain of Conflict(Coin2's first person shooter, and doing my job as the Coin2 Board Leader/Head Developer. It is a neat experience though.

I'm @kingarbinv and if you enjoy my articles, please follow me for more.

Sort:  

I actually flagged the heroes video before I got started.. lmao.. should have waited til I was a hero.

lol.
i think the heros program is only helping kill youtube.
once there is a video platform for steemit i see a lot of people leaving youtube and coming here.

I'm already looking forward to SteemQ so in the mean time I will help out with killing Youtube, lol

Congratz @kingarbinv !
Pewdiepie made a anwer to Youtube heroes program and in it he was putting -potatoes- as subtitle ( of course it was a joke not real thing).
I think that Youtube wanted to do something good, but for sure there will be some users that abuse the flaggin power...Of course not all of them but there will be few of them .
Such programs need to be monitored and we understand how hard it is....I have olso a youtube channel...it is small...and what I want to say it is hard...
First making videos-- owner(me) must follow the guideliness --yes the ...new ones- and be very carefull what I say...mind you ...my channel is still finding his identity because I created it 1 month ago.
Second the Hero ( you) has the power...well...to destroy me...
my case:

  • mass flagging
  • private chat rooms with other heros...to flagg olso my videos.
    Ultimately...this can destroy a channel...and I am very afraid of that because I put a lot of effort and time into my videos and I try to improve and give a good experience for my viewers and subscribers ( now on 28.09.2016 I have 9 subs but that matters to me).
    I just hope that in the future Youtube will try more to improve this problems and maybe the Hero program can work to the benefit of all users.
    Thanks for your onest post!

The good thing about the program on the subtitles side is you get to review other peoples subtitles and approve them before anyone ever sees them. Kinda a teamwork effort. I'm sure it works the same with the flagging but I haven't ventured into that area yet, but when I do I will be sure to write about it.

I understand what your going through with your channel finding its identity. I went through the same crisis on my own for months and finally settled with minecraft type videos because I enjoy playing the game. I don't have many more subs than you do at the moment, only 44. Those came from my vlog era and my beginning minecraft era. When I stopped the minecraft type videos though, my subs stopped increasing, now that I have picked doing them back up, I have slowly been gaining again.

Also as far as the youtube guidelines, follow them loosely. None of my videos have been demonetized and alot of what I say in them breaks those guidelines. Happy Creating.

I have noticed your post was flagged by R4fken, well known steemit hater.

I am for justice and I am here with all my Steem Power to help you resist his hate downvotes and let your post be visible for steem users. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55