Adventures in Nemaland - Part 14 - The Admin Gyms(video)

in #blog8 years ago (edited)


After further examination I discover the tower I was exploring was actually the center piece of the gyms. So Back on track with my series, many things have happened since I last posted, lots of video to edit and get online, and the best part is now I can explore the ocean. All that is for a future update though. This article contains part 2 of the last video. I continue down the path not knowing what to expect. The map reveals a series of Islands connected by wooden pathways. Each one looks like its own biome, decorated with buildings built to be Pokemon themed.

Each building contains a stage so to speak, in the middle a floor made to resemble a Pokeball. I soon realize that this isn't some random administrators' home, these are the in game Gym locations. There are 8 total, each with a different badge to offer. The entire place is just huge, though in reality it took me 40 minutes to completely explore, it was only about 5 minutes worth of notable video after editing was completed. Still was pretty cool though. I look forward to earning my first badge eventually when one of the Gym Leaders is actually online.

There were plenty of different gyms and I can't remember all of them from when I was a kid, but this game has brought back all kinds of memories for me. So many memories in fact that I tried to swap the game music out for the song that constantly played in the original games, the Route 3 Theme music from Red and Blue. Oh it works to a point but only plays the first 8 seconds and stops, so that will have to be tinkered with until it works correctly.

I also ended up capturing this Mightyena which I had no clue at all what it was during the time I made the video. So I am learning new things as I go which is always fun. Anyways Hope everyone Enjoys the video.

I'm @kingarbinv and if you enjoy my articles, please follow me for more.

Sort:  

I have noticed your post was flagged by R4fken, well known steemit hater.

I am for justice and I am here with all my Steem Power to help you resist his hate downvotes and let your post be visible for steem users. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99