You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on my first year here + some advice for people joining.

in #blog6 years ago

Simple advice, and I'm glad you put the disclaimer "Post as much as you can, so long as the output doesn't cost post quality." I feel like so much advice to newer people is just to post post post and I see lots of "Hey I didn't know if I would post but i am now" or '5th grade report on garlic' kind of stuff... I get less mad about funny shitposts because humour has value at least lol. The rest sort of gives me the feeling of everyone yelling at me for my attention,and makes it hard to find the reason I followed people in the first place.

Sort:  

Hey, shitposting requires actual thought haha! And actual thought it really what I am looking for in posts! I also feel the 'yelling at me for my attention' feeling. This is not unique to Steem though. This is basically all social media lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65