Weight loss progress accountability post: Day 10 & 11 ; February 10 Addendum and February 11steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Current weight: ~166 pounds
Goal weight: 140 pounds
Goal-by date: April 1, 2018

Food diary: chocolate-covered almonds, pound cake with blueberries and cranberries, chips, fried chicken, and soda. Consumed between 6:45pm-1:00am on Saturday and 12:30pm-10:15pm on Sunday. Calories consumed- exceeding.

Duration of fast since last meal prior: 17 hours 40 minutes

Exercise: N/A

Attempted weekend-long fast was a complete failure; I completely underestimated what the lack of distraction from work/school, continuous close proximity of food, and constantly being underfoot or having family members underfoot would do to me. I very much dislike that other people and random circumstance have such a great influence on me and my personal decisions as it relates to my eating habits, and have decided to incorporate alternate day fasts on top of my intended one meal a day. I am fully aware that I will not be able to stick to such an eating protocol indefinitely, but if I hold myself to such a standard then even in the times that I fail, I hope to fail to a one meal a day protocol which would not be so bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52