It takes a small step to be on a path

in #blog7 years ago

c6c1564f0c83bd65e525c4a4d9da3e31.jpg

Just Start

At first, there were many things that came to my mind for this "Just Start" project like starting a website, learn French etc. but after reading Edhi’s autobiography I thought I should focus on spiritual development. So, I chose “How to Forgive and Stay Calm”.

I know this is very different but I believe that every good comes from the inside and if the inside of a person is relieved than you can focus on other things and also ALLAH will bless you in this process with HIS great rewards. My mother uses to say “If you forgive others ALLAH will forgive you”. Furthermore, if I relate Edhi’s sb life he and his mother were also of the view to help others. He always says “There is NO Religion but Humanity”

There were many challenges out of them some were external like the situation, the environment, and the surroundings. Nowadays, our society portrays it like a weakness and that really affect all of us. So finally, I divided into parts so it will be easy for me to accomplish.

1- Contact the old friend to whom I did cut-off
2- Forget everything in the past and start a new conversation
3- Try not to fight with friends, family and stay calm

When I finally determined that I am going to do that but my inner-self was still hesitating that how is that possible, how are they going to react, what I will say? etc.
There are three of them that I can recall to whom I have been not talking to. I won’t be sharing their names so I will call them Friends (F1, F2, and F3).

Maintain-a-Friendship-Step-9.jpg

When I first texted F1, she didn’t respond at the moment and I can understand why. It is been almost a year since we have a good conversation and I was also hoping the same reaction but I was very glad to get her reply after a day (approx. 19 hours). We had a long conversation after it and shared about all the previous months’ activities. So after this F2 turn came up, he didn’t pick my call and I thought that’s it, he is very angry and I said to myself “beta g, ye itna b asaan ni” but after a couple of minutes I got a message which says “I am at mosque I will contact you in an hour or two”. I took a long breath of relaxation and said he is a nice person. After a few hours, he called me and we broke words with each other about our lives. Now the last one (F3) came up, it was very different experience because I contacted her around 3 days ago from now and I couldn’t get a response from her and the worst part is that she checked my messages and didn’t even bother to reply. Now after all this I feel like there was some burden that I threw away.
From now onward, I will try not to cut-off and try to remain calm at moments where a situation could go wrong. So, I’ll try to stay connected and won’t repeat the mistake again and hope it will lead me to the self-patience.

Source: Own blog at https://medium.com/@iabdulahkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64