Steem Monsters Battling Has Begun!!

in #blog6 years ago

Hey everyone!!

I've been super excited all weekend because I knew that Steem Monsters battling was set to begin today on Sunday!!

I was so happy when it finally released a few hours ago!!

I ended up playing for hours and hours and I even ended up buying some cards to build up my teams!!

I've learned a lot about the game so far and there's so much more to learn. It's actually a lot more complex than I expected it to be.

The leaderboard system is also super addictive. The way that ranking works reminds me of my childhood playing World of Warcraft Arena 😂

Anyways, I'm already hooked on the game and I think a lot of others are too. I see people grinding their way up the leaderboards and it's awesome to see such a dedicated community!!

Especially to see that dedicated community formed around a game that's built on the Steem blockchain.

The whole game is a massive success, not just financially but as a fundamental game in and of itself.

The premise of buying packs and buying cards and leveling them up and being able to trade, sell, buy and play with them is just on an insane level of genius!!

I can't wait to see what this game becomes and I truly believe it could blow up on the mainstream. Why not? It's got everything addictive that caters to us as human beings!?!

  1. It's visually stimulating - the artwork is fantastic
  2. It's audibly stimulating - I love the music and animated sounds
  3. It's financially rewarding - you get to collect, trade and level up cards that are verifiable on the blockchain and can be traded for STEEM!!
  4. It's competitive - the ranking system is super fun and the tournaments will be out later this year as well!!

What's not to love about this game? It's just so much fun and so addicting and I think a lot of people will start paying attention to a blockchain game like this.

It also shows off the power of the Steem blockchain, which is my favorite part. It's making this entire ecosystem more abundant for everyone involved!


See you on the battlefield friends!

Sort:  

It's pretty fun. Played over a hundred battles today and learned a lot about the game mechanics. Though, when you get close to the top of the rankings you inevitably get paired with people that have epic/legendary cards leveled up to max, which is kind of anticlimactic... 🤷‍♀️ but hey, to be honest: it exceeded my expectations! Making a game that is well-balanced is extremely hard. Looking forward to the future of @steemmonsters for sure!

Yeah I had to go out and buy a bunch of max level cards in order to stay competitive. I'm sure tournaments/leagues will develop somehow that will counter-balance the need for max level cards. Though it's great for the market prices!!

I definitely played against you at least once, good games ;)

I just completed my first few battles both practice and ranked battles and I have to say its pretty awesome. If this is what the first ones look like I can only imagine how good its going to be with further improvements. Things ar elooking up for steem monsters.

Now to build the ultimate team :) see you on the battlefiled

Exactly!! It's going to get even better from here. Hard to imagine, but exciting to try!

See you on the battlefield my friend!

I'm not a gaming fan, but I can see how this will help the engagement of the platform, so... TWO thumbs up :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77