Blog Post: I get to meet David Tennant!

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_20180122_151843.png

@chackett just made my year with his birthday present for me! He got me tickets to Emerald City Comic Con and...

I get to meet David Tennant! And have him autograph something for me!



davidt.jpg


david.jpg

I'm so excited for this! David Tennant was my doctor. You know, the one that was playing the role of Dr. Who at the time you started watching it. The episode was "Silence in the Library" with Alex Kingston as River Song. I was immediately hooked and spent an entire weekend catching up on that season. And over the years, I've watched many actors take the role as the new Dr. It still breaks my heart every time, but none like Tennants. He was my first and will always be my favorite. From his snazzy sneakers to his allon-sy's, I loved his Doctor.


Now, for the big question. Do I take some item for him to sign? I have a few things, like a Funco Pop Dalek figure. Or a Dr. Who art print. But what I really want to do is have him sign my arm (if he will) and get it tattooed. On my right arm I have a half sleeve that's space themed. It's not finished yet and the plan is to have the tardis in there somewhere. How cool would it be to have my Dr's autograph in there too? Should I?



You can kinda see my tat in this pic.
me.jpg

That's my quick update for today. The kids are going stir crazy since it's too cold to go outside. They went down for nap way early so I expect them to wake up anytime. sigh I was just too excited not to share this news with all of you. Because STEEM paid for this! We couldn't have even considered doing anything this expensive 3 months ago. I'm so happy and greatful for this awesome community. Love and light to you all!



kgif.gif


banner.jpg

Sort:  

Good for you! That should be fun. He's the only Dr Who in my book, mainly because I didn't watch much after the first season.

Matt Smith grew on me after a while. I loved the story line with river song and Amelia pond so much I named our daughter River Amelia! 🤣
But tennant will always be my Dr. 😍

Wow, you're not just a fan, you're a true fanatic. Good for you. I think it's important to have things you're passionate about. If it speaks to you, if it's something you can relate to, then why not?

Sweet, Steemit it a great community indeed, I am glad you got such wonderful gift, nothing like going to meet your personal favorite star for making your day, I don't know what he can sign for you, and call me old fashioned but it would pick something I can put into a frame, you can also can get a tattoo that way, Cheers!.

That's pretty cool Steemit paid for it.. I'm sensing a theme here with the tattoos.. although that would also be a cool tattoo.. have fun and make sure to take plenty of pictures

I am very happy for you @khackett, to know someone you admire is something that few achieve, I am not surprised that Steem has contributed to fulfill that little dream, but the truth is there is a good community in this little plateau that they are always willing to contribute, I hope that steem contributes some time to meet Robert Kirkman, would that be wonderful?

About the tatto I say hell no. lol

Ha. My first Doctor was Jon Pertwee, but I only vaguely remember a handful of episodes with him.

My Doctor was definitely Tom Baker, all others fade into insignificance by comparison. Although David Tennant is probably the best of the recent ones (which made his role in Jessica Jones, that much more disconcerting).

I haven't had a chance to watch many of the original series episodes. Some day ..😊

Well i got you a bday present, lets say Valentines, because well its further away

an amazing gift, this is definitely your fondest memories.
I think you don't need to ask for an autograph in the body, but more beautiful in your valuables.
@khackett

La única forma es que esa firma la tatúes en el brazo, para que esté siempre allí y la documentes con fotos en el momento de la firma. eso es un consejo. Feliz cumpleaños

The only way is that you sign the tattoo on your arm, so that it is always there and document it with photos at the time of signing. that is advice. Happy Birthday

Congratulations @khackett! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

happy Birthday friend. good luck always yes. it's really true the story you write is very impressive, a birthday gift from a friend. I am very happy to share your work with all my friends. I love you all my friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13