Touched Down @ Amsterdam!

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

So here I am in Amsterdam after a 13-14 hours flight. Lucked out on the trip with KLM airlines too. There weren't many people in the early morning flight so some of us got business class seats! No, not in business class section - that was full. But us plebs in the economy section had 6 seats for each person hah!

Not sure why they served four meals, and with so much dairy stuff. I felt like a farm animal being fed full to the brim before being sent to the slaughterhouse. Anyway, I skipped half the meals and opted to being an alcoholic 13,000 meters above sea level. Spent the whole time playing texas hold 'em while auditioning my music tracklist.

Oh, I also had a bit of a "frog under the shell" moment when I was looking for the airplane window shutter. Seems like it's been upgraded to some dynamic tinting technology! So tech, much wow. Yeah, it's been quite some time since I've had a long haul flight.

Might hit some coffee shops tonight. A little underprepped with my research of the place and all. Maybe I'll just walk around til the werewolves find me. People are saying that it's cold, but to be honest it's not. Maybe because I've gained some weight since Steemit lol.

If any of you are around, feel free to reply here or message me up on steemit.chat. I'm up for anything. Murphy's Law decided to screw up my phone's battery life lately. I'll check my phone whenever there's WiFi and power. My crib is near Abraxas for the next few days.

Update: Okay I was wrong about the cold. It is freezing cold at night. And I met with @shla-rafia - first meetup with a Steemian, and a very interesting one!


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

I am at:

Warmoesstraat 30, 1012 JE Amsterdam
Laundromat 'happy inn'

Am washing, will wait for you until 9. have to charge phone.

Let's smoke a little :-)

Edit, I will charge my phone two meters away in the hunters bar to see if you replied. Am working n three percent and have to make money outsude the laundry for dryer coins.
Would be nice to

Edit: was running out of juice. Am back and in the hunters next to laundromat :-)

Awesome meeting with u last night man. We even forgot to even take pictures :P tbh its not very common practice for me but we'll get it in the next meet :)

I agree, it was very nice! Am looking forward to see you again. Until then, a photo I took with my first listeners of the morning:

They gave me a puff and will, I believe, join.

@kevinwong, very cool. enjoy your time. Take some pictures of all the bicycles for me. Steem On Dude!

At first I was like, am I shanghai or something? My hands were too full for a picture of that though.. the bicycle shelter for Central Amsterdam Station is massive

@kevinwong, a friend just came back from Amsterdam and showed me pbotographs of bicycle parking. Its amazing. Thank you for responding. Have an awesome time.

Ah yes, I had the window shutter moment recently too! Enjoy Amsterdam!

Yea they mustve perfected the way it works since it has completely replaced shutters..

Wish the rest of u are here :p

So envious you are there! I don't arrive till five or six on Friday! Nothing beats being a high flying alcoholic ;0)

'ware the moon!!

Ah man hopefully friday wouldnt be too busy.. some stuff to prep :). cya then!

See you Friday :)

See u too :)

Oh have some fun! Sounds like a great adventure in the making already.

Thanks @rebeccaryan - im not very adventurous myself but its turning out good :)

Watch out for the crazy people on bikes..you really have to pay attention even just trying to cross the street. I hope you have a fantastic time!

Enjoy your trip, bro

Thanks! Been good so far :)

You're welcome

See you Friday! Enjoy the city!

See you too! The city is nice indeed..

It's getting real! So exciting!

Bring winter clothes!! Lol

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh shit enjoy man!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84