Seven Months & One Piano SheetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Reminiscing about my life back in Melbourne close to 10 years ago, I was reminded of this small piano room in my dormitory. Being a total newbie, I went into that room almost every night to practice and mainly bruteforce my way into memorising every key and nuance of a 6-minute composition. Seven months after, I was finally able to play what I consider to be the most beautiful piano solo ever. Other than twinkle twinkle little star, it remains to be the only piece that I can play to this day lol.

Here's the piano sheet - final entry in the linked PDF:-
http://50.7.161.234/998ajxYxajs13jAKhdca/may/1/Sheet-Music/Final%20Fantasy%20X-2%20-%20Piano%20Collections.pdf

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful music!

This is the type of music I enjoy when I am alone and want to think creative thoughts without the world's poisonous influence.

Music for loners and deep-thinkers #muchwow lol,

But yes, jokes aside - music is a great way to share our human experience.

A good example how beauty and sensitivity creates motivation to achieve. Bravo!

You're right about that. Intrinsic value is a prime motivator :)

I can play it on guitar, learned from this guy

Such an amazing composition 😍

This is mainly the chorus, but i like his take on it!

Well done, @kevinwong , and thanks for the piano sheet! Some years ago I've tried to learn to play the piano (thanks the uncle of my hubby, who's an excellent piano player), but I Just learned the simple melody of "Für Elise" ^_^

I cant even play fur elise! It's a joy to play, but sadly not becoming any good. Just not my instrument..

HAHAHA! Great little story. Why not stick with it though?

Lol i went into music production instead.. so i dont have to be good live..

LOL. there you go!

wow!!good for relax.good job

nice post @kevinwong
i like, thank for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44