Say Hello to My Little Friend

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Adopted Buddy from a friend 2 years ago.

Since then, this little guy just can't leave me alone. Whenever I lay down, he'll come over and rest his head on my chest. Snores like me, too. Sometimes he'll grumble on for minutes as if trying to speak to me. And honestly, that makes me sad knowing that we will never fully understand each other til the end of time.

Anyway, I treat this fella here like a baby.

He has been at my side all the while whenever I'm on Steemit. My plans to be mobile is also proving difficult. People are certainly not making it easy for dogs to travel around! Well, I don't see myself abandoning my best friend here so I'm going to have to resort to alternative travel options.

I've kept him relatively untrained and unleashed. It's the best I could do for taking part of his freedom away. For that, it's never easy to eat around him! And have you seen dogs eating baby carrots, tomatoes, lettuce, and even bean sprout? He'll eat whatever I eat.

Here are some photos of his dogeness :)










Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

so cute!!!!!!!!!! I have always wanted a dog like this.. soon..soon :D

Now you can upload these images to Steem's very own image sharing and hosting- SteemImages!!

Link: https://goo.gl/saLntW

Nice, I'll check it out :)

Btw i dont even know what breed it is, you have any idea? lol!

What a sweetie! I'm glad you have each other!

Thanks for sharing.

He is :), thanks for dropping by! And read about grapes too, but didn't know if the info was legit - but i avoided grapes anyway!

And have you seen dogs eating baby carrots, tomatoes, lettuce, and even bean sprout?

My labrador retriever loves bananas. Well, to be precise, it's hard to think of something she doesn't love. For her everything is eatable (until proven otherwise). We tried to tech her not to pick up everything than accidentally drops from kitchen desk by accidentally dropping few pieces of wasabi. She ate the first bit, gave us slightly surprised look, then ate the rest, licked floor clean, wagged her tail as if saying "much good, new taste, want more". Then again, as the saying goes, labradors have heart of gold, head of rock, stomach of steel... At some other time, we were moving house and she managed to get inside one of kitchen boxes. With spices. Real double hot indian curry? Only wrappings left. We almost hoped for her to get at least some diarrhea, but no, of course not. One happy dog, full of our spices... Dogs are great. Each one is different. We also have one of... mixed origin, so to speak, taken from shelter long time ago. Mix of wolf and akbash, or something. Awesome, great character, and we won't touch anything other than meat. When he sniffs a carrot he scowls. You actually see him scowl. And he's hydrophobic, if it happens to rain, he won't go outside. Once he stayed inside for like 24 hours...

Lol even spice? that's new (i'll usually drain those stuff if we have leftovers and wanted to let the dog eat something cooked (unlike biscuits).

I just woke up and after seeing these photos I feel happy.

:)
Do you have one that followed you all day long before?

No, only a house dog.

Aw man he is a cutey!

I was about to bring him to Steemfest, but quarantine's like forever :p

He looks so happy in the last photos! I've seen dogs eats grapes, pears, watermelon.

Yeap he eats those too.. I just thought dogs eating veggies are kind of absurd haha.

I guess that there are a few that enjoy veggies and fruit!

Ooooohhhh, be careful with the grapes. There's a chemical in the skins that's not good for critters. Their livers can't handle it. (Am a pet sitter - just did a post on toxic stuff.)

Even grapes from the garden, grown organically?

Yes. There is a chemical called tannin in the skins. Raisins are even worse because it concentrates the 'dose'. Dog and cat livers can't process it and it can make them very sick. Some handle it better than others, but it's best to avoid them altogether. I recommend replacing them with frozen blueberries.

Thank you for the advice!

You're welcome! We want to make sure everybody stays healthy and happy. ;-D

Nice looking dog ! Happy and healthy by the looks of it.
I so need to go adopt another one ......

I still have no idea about his breed. My friend just said "midget german shepherd", and yes his legs are pretty short for a dog :)

I totally LOVE this face <3 <3

Lol, he looks bratty when the fur around his neck spikes up (when he's on alert)

Well, he looks like a happy chap

Really, i always think he has that sad, concerned expression lol

I thought dogs grow quite fast in the first 2 years. Still looks like a little friend to me.

Friend says he's a "midget shepherd"

He looks like he might have some corgi in him especially due to his size. Check them out in google images and see if there are any similarities. He's pretty cute and soft in the eyes.

So far Bolt looks like the closest replica lol (which is based on a white german shepherd dog)

hehe.....that was so unexpected when I opened up my replies....clever way to do it tho. I love his name btw. Bolt....so telling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10