Amsterdam Warmup and (Non-Steemfest Related) Music Event Update

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

After visiting the windmills, yesterday's dinner turned out interesting with the likes of @ned, @blocktrades, @riverhead, @firepower, @anyx, @cass, and many others. A couple dozen of us, all from different countries. Great to see light beyond written words.

First off, @ned cares very much about Steem, and his hair is certified nice. Secondly, my confidence in Steem quadrupled after some small conversations yesterday. Thirdly, I'm really just a terrible blogger for not taking pictures. Somebody please make an energy-efficient mini photographer autodrone.

I did take a picture during dinner though, but only of @pharesim's companion - a large and gentle dog! Her puppy eyes remind me of my midget Alsation back at home.

While walking back to the hotel, we had a conversation about the userbase on Steemit, and @ned asked about what I do other than DJing. I was reminded then that I've been using the Steemit logo as a sponsor for the music events that I organize. Brand exposure is just a way to give back to the community, in which I've benefited from as an individual. I don't always remember posting up these things, but they're still ongoing.

Here's one aftermovie that was released back in 1st November on our Facebook page. As usual, Steemit logo at the credit roll. Our next big commercial event should be near New Year's Eve, with Cosmic Gate.

And shoutout to @roelandp for taking care of my cab ride yesterday. Much appreciated!

Today's Day Zero for Steemfest, and I'll be moving out of my dingy little hotel room soon. To be honest, my legs are getting pretty sore from all the walking. I believe the amount I've walked this week is more than the distance I've walked this entire year. But all worth it.


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71