How to save money part one

in #blog7 years ago

With me being a single mom I have had to try to come up with great ways to save and one of the ways I do this is through a bank called Capitec now before i tell you how i save through them let me tell you they are in no way sponsoring this post and they are not even aware i am posting this.

When i decided to try and start saving i did a bit of research between the major banks in South Africa to see which one had the highest annual interest rate and Capitec was the winner so i opened up a Global One account for me and my son. With this account you can have one main account and 3 or 4 separate accounts atrached to it which you can give different names. I named mine the following Birthdays, Christmas, Clothing Trist, Clothing Mom, Transport, Trist Savings, House and i budgeted to put in a certain amount into each account every month.

So that by the time christmas came around i had money saved to buy christmas presents without having to use my salary or my bonus. If it was someone's birthday then I had money to buy them a present. If my son or I needed clothes then I already had the money to buy it and did not need to wait.

Saving this way has helped me as a single mom time and time again.

It is best to do your own research and see which are the best banks in your area or country and to try and do something like this you never know when you might need it.

IMG_20170911_112339.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64