I Think I Finally Found the Degree/Major I Want to Take

in #blog7 years ago

I have been going back and forth looking into different majors and careers ever since I graduated high school. This has been one thing that has given me the most trouble because I'm just interested in so many things and I don't want to fill stuck to one thing. I want to do as many things as possible.

I also, (for the most part) don't want to be under someone and be my own boss. To have the ability to have creative freedom. I also have great concern for the environment and the planet. I see a lot for most of the problems in the world and I feel like I have solutions and ideas to solve them or begin to fix them. I feel like I found a career path that I could build from and in a sense branch out into other career paths simultaneously because they can work off of each other in a synergistic way. They are for the most part very different but they can all be related in one form or another.

This major/degree or career will be the basis or foundation for me. It will be the beginning, sure it could be the one and only career for me on its own but I don't want it to be. I know in my heart, mind, and soul I can do so much more and want to. Maybe I will push the envelope so to speak. I can't just do one thing for the rest of my life, even if I am passionate about it. I am just as equally passionate about many other things. I guess for me variety is very important.


I hope that this leads me down the path to the many things I want to accomplish and create for others to enjoy while in the process of teaching sharing and giving to people. Even though my efforts might be small on a global scale I know that I will be helping the environment and hopefully inspire others to do the same with similar actions of their own.

There is more content on the way, I have been just busy getting things together for community college because again like I said they just started offering this major/degree. I hope not to get into debt or a lot of debt and pass my classes needed. A little nervous, but confident everything is going to be okay.

Hopefully I get time to do this thing I mentioned in a previous post, I also need it to be quiet in order for me to record this particular video. I might have to wait until I have the house to myself. Stay tuned!

Thanks for reading, keep on Steeming!!!

Sort:  

Keep us posted and avoid that debt!

Thanks @papa-pepper! Yep I plan to. Already submitted my FAFSA and going to submit my BOG Wavier application tomorrow. I also found an app for scholarships that looks promising I plan to try out!

Excellent news Ruben!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49