AMAZING GLASS ART AND KENDAMA EXCELLENCE

in #blog6 years ago

Hey everybody! How's it going?

A few days ago I mentioned I won an Instagram giveaway hosted by a glass artist known as "SSG Glass." I just received my package and it's super awesome! A one of a kind piece of art that is also wearable. Do any of my fellow Steemians own any glass pendants, or maybe know someone into this stuff? It's my first one but I love it!

IMG_9484.jpg
The stickers and pendant from https://www.instagram.com/ssg_glass/

I love the stickers too. Dope logo and art work that pops and stands out. I went out after unboxing this and landed a kendama trick as well! I am using my Max Norcross pro model today, and I landed one of his signature tricks. It is called Downspike, Throw Down. It sounds as badass as it feels. Basically I spike the ball onto the ken by swinging down, and then use the thrust of my finger to press the base cup and push it into a one half rotation, where I spike it down again. Quick, slick, and a radical trick!

Thanks for checking out my latest post :) View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New Content Uploaded Daily

Follow me for all the updates!

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kendama-odyssey
DTube:

Sort:  

Nice glass art, it is a difficult skill to obtain, but once learned, it must be very rewarding for all involved.

That pendy is awesome, you're a lucky dude! That downspike trick is a hard one too, nice snag!

Hell yeah dawg! Always love doin that throwdown

Nice cool glass! Now wear it while doing a trick!!

Oh dang! I gotta do that!

Solid Kendama landing, Odyssey.

Thanks yo! Always practicing :D

Yo Kendama! I just gotta say, thank you for the wave of upvotes. It means a lot to me coming to this platform and having someone see your stuff and upvote it. Thank you my friend!

No problemo! I totally know how it feels to post a bunch of content and receive little or no upvotes for it. Always trying to assist the minnows on their rise. Investing in Steemit and your fellow Steemians is the path the true happiness!

Wow. Congratulations on receiving your package from SSG glass.

Thanks! I'm stoked it came so quickly. Love the pendant.

You deserve it, it was the prize that you lacked, it continues brother... good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54