You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Root of All Evil

in #blog6 years ago

Well said. Lately I have been at the computer for long periods of time and it is making my eyes strained. A bigger problem was my posture. I couldn't believe how fucked up it was at my age. I have been going to the gym to specifically strengthen weak muscles due to sitting so often. It has been a miracle. I look and feel soooo much better now. No more forward head posture!

My display isn't as big as yours, but it is a Samsung laptop. I think being near a radiating display isn't good for you regardless of the size. Get outside and let your eyes take in some sun rays!

Sort:  

I'll likely reduce my desktop time to only a couple of hours a day now even if I'm at home! Maybe a projector to the wall is a better solution?

If you can actually follow through with it, then that would be great. The thing with me is that whenever I try to minimize my computer usage, I always end up needing to do something with a computer regardless. I'll say, "ok no more steemit and youtube. Let's do something new today" and then whatever new activity I can do also involves a computer. I always lose....=(

Best would be augmented reality displays..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52