Victory is at the end of your frustration

in #blog8 years ago (edited)


source

What a bullc..p

So you know the drill. I mean there is no way for you to really know it. I have to hint it here. I’m speaking of feather gloves handling of people in the in the western world. So you are a teacher. The student sucks at whatever subject you teach. However you can’t, can’t, cant,’ ever tell the they really, really suck at it and need to get on their little bitty or “big” but and experience some pain. Learn the subject and come back to see you when they are ready. So instead this is your response. “Ooo honey you are almost there.” “ Wow I am really impressed with your progress, however you are just a little bit short of the mark so you get A minus.” What a bulc…p?

Do you think I am being really nice when I am shaving piles of lies down your throat?


source
Do you think I am being really nice when I am shaving piles of lies down your throat? I am feather handling you? Do you think that a society or a person like that can have a success and endure hardship? I don’t care how sophisticated we get. I mean we could be a flying person with mechanical wings and a jet on our behinds tomorrow. One thing will always remain and be connected to a human “STRUGGLE.” If I am your teacher and I don’t teach you how to make it through thick and thin and come out on the end winning…I am a failure and I make you a failure.

We are really doing people and kids dis-service when we are always politically correct and lying bluntly in their pretty faces

So Do you still think that we are doing a favor to our kids by feather handling them with soft gloves? I would think about that twice. One time to think and second to see how really stupid that assumption is. See you can’t be expecting to be a champion before putting some champ inside of you. This is what I think. We are really doing people and kids dis-service when we are always politically correct and lying bluntly in their pretty faces. Well the real world is not politically correct. China, Russia and the Arabs don’t give a “you know what” about as being politically correct.

There are coming a times and are here when you will be tested and the feather gloves and soft hands will have to fall off


source

There are coming a times and are here when you will be tested and the feather gloves and soft hands will really make you a weaker opponent. But what if I am completely crazy and all my assumptions are just a hay in the wind. Well, for one thing the wind will be pretty strong and will test your sails. Your mental muscle will become tougher and you will see that there is a another reality of life. I suggest if you are tiptoeing around this issues with your peers or kids it’s time for a little change.

I am not speaking here about being rude or unconsidered

I am not speaking here about being rude or unconsidered. I am talking about spiking the truth to your kids with love. They will be a lot better off. When all their candy coated friends are failing they will be on the rise. Why? Because you showed them flows and they know that failure is part of the process. See the difference between the master and the novice is the master has failed more times than the student had attempted to try. I hope this rant will be helpful to you in reevaluating how you measure yourself and help others to measure up to reality. Let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65