Me as a vegan student in college

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians! I'm Kayla and I'm a vegan uni/college student aspiring to take on medicine to be part of the change in the world.

JPEG image-5121363C5CDC-1.jpeg

I like to call myself a health and fitness enthusiast, a long distance-ish runner, recycled fashion endorser and a story teller of my life's tales.

In all my previous years, I was encapsulated in fear for being judged on, rejected and ignored by society. Spurning myself from creating my own platform to share my experiences and opinions of life as an individualistic creator granted by the mere existence of the place I stand on this planet. I realised that I have generated this mundane psychological feeling of fear for something I have yet discovered or attempted for, and this is where it all ends.

Inspired by many, I have been inspired to inspire. So bare with me for my first few baby steps into this ride that I am trying out, as this is just the beginning of a very exciting journey for the both of us.

JPEG image-01C7A283090F-1.jpeg

I'm new to this wondrous community and I'm looking forward to sharing;

✖︎ CHEAP, EASY AND HEALTHY FOOD RECIPES
✖︎ NOTE TAKING & TIME MANAGEMENT TIPS
✖︎ WORKOUTS
✖︎ TRAVELS
✖︎ VEGAN FOOD HUNTS IN SYDNEY
✖︎ Some blog posts on book reviews, life lessons and random ideas conjured on the sidewalks to uni.
✖︎ And perhaps new-born passion along my journey

All in hopes of inspiring anyone who chooses to dedicate some time for my posts :)

JPEG image-A90226B9DC17-1.jpeg

Follow me on my journey of hardship, balance and wellness in uni

With lots of love,
I'll see you guys with more posts very very soon xx

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :) You are lucky, the #vegan community is growing fast on steem! Greets

Thank you! It seems so :)

Welcome to steemit! I look forward to all you have to share and inspire us with.

Upvoted and followed for vegan and health related content! =]

Thank you love !

Welcome to steemit! Go punch big pharma in the junk, food is medicine!

Hi and welcome to Steem! :) I'm so excited to see how your blog grows and as always I'm excited to see the vegan community growing on here. Best wishes!

Hi Kayla, welcome to Steemit. It's great to have another awesome vegan friend here 💪🌱

I am looking forward to your posts, especially the vegan food stuff 🍔🌱I host vegan food contests on my page and I would love to see your entries!

If you have any questions about the platform, feel free to reach out! 💚

amazing, will look into it thanks! :)

Hi, Welcome to Steemit I am new too. Keep it up and work hard... Vegan people are amazing! :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit
There's so much prospect on this platform and so we would like to invite to our community @elitesteemians To Help you grow a follower base and get you up and going. You can also join our whatsapp group where we keep you updated on the best events on steemit. Link to group in bio.
Happy steeming.

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

nice intro;) followed you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44