Work, Cats and Cars

in #blog6 years ago

I haven't been on my blog in a few months, and I really regret it. I need to push myself more when it comes to adding pieces in my blog. I would love to do reviews, so I might do a few horror movie reviews this month. For example, I just finished watching The Haunting of Hill House and wow, what an amazing show. Kudos to Netflix. I loved the storyline, I love the scares, and I loved Nellie. If you want a full review of this from me, just let me know.

us.jpg

After over two years of waiting, husband finally got his Permanent Residency, and he now has a job. It's definitely a start to help us move our lives in the right direction. We've waited so long, had to pay numerous fees and fill out so many papers to get this done, and it has finally worked out for us.

Lady has had to go to the vets a couple of times in the past couple of months. I'll fill in those blanks in a separate blog post as it's a little long and I'll keep updating about her as time goes on.

We now have a Hyundai Tucson SUV. My blueberry Hyundai Accent was traded in a couple of weeks after I was in a car accident over the summer. My husband and I were at the lights waiting for us to have the turn light, and a truck came by and ended up doing a 180 and hitting us broadside on the driver's side door where I was. The door was smashed in, but thankfully Kris and I weren't hurt, and neither was the other driver. I'm still not sure whether it was because the road was a little wet due to it spritzing rain that day, or if it was from the driver going too fast. My Mom told me that one of the police officers had mentioned it looked like the other driver had a lead foot.

Either way, we were covered, and their insurance had to cover the repair of the door. We needed a completely new door. Right after we got the car back from being repaired, my Mom decided to trade in the car for the SUV, because it would be safer for me to drive during the winter and safer for me in general as it seems I'm a magnet for car accidents.
In my lifetime so far, I've been in either three or four accidents. One was my fault, all the others weren't.

The first accident I've ever been in was when I was about two. My Mom was driving, my grandmother was in the passenger seat, and my cousin Nick, my brother and I were in the back. We had the right of way and we were hit by an old man driving a truck. The car ended up being totaled, and we got out with only a few scrapes and bruises. I still have the old newspaper clipping of it, and you can see my Mom holding me on her hip, and my uncle showed up as well.
The worst part of the accident though, was that a woman who lived nearby actually took my brother. She had the best intentions; she wanted to clean him up as he had some glass stuck in his skin and a few scrapes. So without telling anyone, she took my brother back to her house. From what my Mom says, all the woman did was put bandages over the glass that was stuck in his skin, which if anything made the pain worse for my brother.

Of course by the time the woman arrived back to the scene, my mother was frantic looking for my brother. When she saw them, she was beyond pissed at the woman for taking my brother without notifying her, but to be honest my mother wouldn't have let her take him period. Good intentions or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62758.86
ETH 3465.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49