You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It feels good to finish

in #blog6 years ago

I often face the same agonies, having a thousand of very creative things to do, to write about.. And then life itself will not let them happen.
I think sometimes giving yourself a few moments of rest, helps you to set priorities to all your ideas.
Setting your priorities with time frames and choosing the best method (fifo, lifo, etc) can really make a difference!
I also love finishing, thanks for making me think about it and give me an extra incentive today!

Sort:  

I am really glad I made this post, because now I know I'm not alone in my struggles. It makes me feel more "normal" and it's encouraging; if others can deal with it effectively, so can I!

Setting your priorities with time frames and choosing the best method (fifo, lifo, etc) can really make a difference!

I'm trying just the finishing thing right now. I feel like trying to prioritise all of my goals would be another task. Maybe I'll make the next thing I do, once I finish something again.

I also love finishing, thanks for making me think about it and give me an extra incentive today!

You're quite welcome... I love finding out I've made a positive contribution ^_^

Thank you for your comment!

Well I dont know if this would help anyone, but I tend to write almost all my to-dos...
One of my problems is that I either loose my diary or do not understand my hand-writing 😁🤣

Have you heard of mind-mapping? I find that it's been the most successful at allowing me to "dump" my thoughts on an idea or topic, and push it out of my resident memory. It's even more powerful than a to-do list because as you think more about the idea, you can flesh it out by making new child nodes in the tree. That way, you can be sure that you capture everything, so once you've dumped your thoughts, you can truly "let go" without fear of forgetting something.

They make apps for it on phones, so you can keep it with you wherever you go. Might be worth a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37