Photo Ranting - Happy Sunday!

in #blog6 years ago

Just another (lazy?) Sunday (at last?) Ranting is about to start : )

I wanted to talk to you about Luck. And how I do not believe in it. Ever.
I believe in working hard. And of course smart.

I even started writing a post about Luck but I deleted everything : )

This should be a Sunday post!

20180312_114323.jpg

This is an older photo, but it is indeed a sunny day today in Crete! (The bad weather of the last days, that we Greeks were calling "Pinelopi" left us in sunshine)

Today I would like to ask you this...

  • Are you working on Sundays?

  • Do You believe in Luck? Do you test your Luck?

I think Luck is a great subject to rant upon, I am sure @eliakon can tell us many stories about it too :)

  • Another question .. I have been trying to login @dtube (I wish to upload some videos) but it will not allow me to! I have used both steemconnect and the method of 'username' and 'private posting key' but all I get is a blank page.

Do you have any ideas what else I can try?

Thank you for visiting, happy Sunday + lots of love from Greece!

p.s.1. a funny gif to make you smile :)


source

p.s.2. a lovely song & my music proposition by @thetroublenotes :)

Sort:  

Yes, "the harder I work the luckier I get" is a good adage to live by. But, be that as it may, it would be foolish to throw the baby out with the bathwater - to ignore the significance of "serendipity", or meaningful chance.

What is Synchronicity?

"The term synchronicity is coined by Jung to express a concept that belongs to him: the acausal connection of two or more psychic and physical phenomena."

"Coincidences can be meaningful on a personal level for those involved and to dismiss them as mere luck would be to miss out on special opportunities."

It kind of feels better to characterize it as pure luck : P
(Having said that I absolutely agree with you)
Thanks for dropping by :)

I believe in luck. I believe a certain 3-legged kitty was lucky she found you. 🙂 And I never test my luck...just hope it continues to be good.

My formal work days are over, but every day I try to write. Does that count? Sunday is no exception.

I love the Trouble Notes and the GIF is hilarious. Thank you for both of them!

Thank you for your kind words! 💙
I do agree with you (by 99%) My little friend was indeed lucky!
When I put my luck to the test, it disappears. When I do nothing, sometimes she comes by ..
So, let her do her job and I will do mine!
Have a wonderful day! 💙

🌼🌼🐈🌼🌼

Unfortunately, I do a little bit of work on Sundays.

I have always believed in my good luck, she has always served me well.

But in the end it is a matter of focus.

I am lucky to have you as a friend : )

We are both in good luck :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Δε δουλεύω ούτε σήμερα ούτε όλη την βδομάδα... Έχω άδεια.. :))))

φτού σου!

Congratulations @katerinaramm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @katerinaramm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.520 which ranks you at #1909 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82