WEB LOG // Never enough time?

in #blog6 years ago

nevertime.png

I consider myself really good at time management, because I get everything needed to be done by a deadline. I am often the type of person who pushes things to the last minute, but this is also how I cope best. I have never faced a situation where something important was left undone because of the lack of time.

But, the reason I write this post is that I simply cannot find time in my life for those sweet extra things everyone seems to do. Where do people find time to go to gym? Where they find time to learn something new next to a full-time job? How do they find time to go to places in the evenings after the work hours? When do people find time to read books? When do they listen to music? Etc.

Always tired


I feel like I am just always tired. I am definitely not a morning person and I like to sleep until 10-11 am. If I have to push myself to wake up earlier than that, then my day just can't be much productive. I can wake up just fine, but I will be tired for the rest of the day. I have tried going to sleep earlier to get 8-9 hours of sleep a day, but that doesn't change anything. I am still tired as fuck if I have to wake up at 7 am. Nothing changes this. It's like my body is developed to wake up at 10 am and not a second earlier.

Therego, being a slave of work, I have to wake up that early 5 days a week and those 5 days a week are a complete waste for me, because as said, I am tired for the whole day. If I get home from work, I need to lay down for a while to rest to even get some chores done at home like cooking food, cleaning or doing dishes.

Is everyone really a morning person and is there something just completely wrong with me?

No chance to focus


I have a lot of things that I want to do and a lot of things I want to learn. I am aware that I need to find time for those things, but I simply don't know how. After a 8-9 hour work I get home and it's time to be a mom. It's really hard to focus on something if you have a toddler watching cartoons even, let alone playing with toys, singing or just roaming around the house.

By the time the toddler gets to sleep (around 9-10pm) I am just tired of the whole day, hoping to get 1-2 hours to myself to just toss out and find the shut down button. Not really in the best state of mind to start focusing on something important anymore, brain-deaded and everything else.

I know there are tons of people who have a family life as well, but how do they seem to find time for everything? How? How the F I cannot do this? Damnit!

I need to... I have to... I WANT to get myself together, but I am just too tired. I need more hours in a day. Would that solve anything? I believe so. 24hours a day just isn't enough for me.. or working 8 hours a day is just too much of a waste of time.


Comment below:

How do you find time for everything?



kassixoss2.png

Sort:  

I used to be a morning person as a child, up to around high school. Then I turned into a person who'd also rather wake up at around 10-11 AM and go to sleep at around 12-2 AM.

For the past couple of months or so, my child has changed our sleep schedule so we wake at around 7 AM and go to sleep at around 9 PM (well, he does, me and his dad stay up for an hour or two more, then we get exhausted).

I don't really have a lot of me-time either but I'm telling ya', waking up to the early morning talkshow + drinking 2 cups of coffee while watching it, make mornings really golden. I have to thank our 1-y.o for this, haha!

Of course, you have to run to work so idk, this comment is really pointless unless you get inspired somehow and try organizing your morning some other way.

I've tried this on the weekends. If I have to wake up early or something, then I eat, drink coffee, do my chores fast and then get back to bed at 11am to continue the sleep. :'D

Coffee has always been like this for me. I can drink a cup of coffee at 11pm in the evening and still go to sleep at 11.30pm. :D

I can relate, don't have any family life, but I've been waking up early to go to school or now to work for ~4 years in a row now(earlier because of transport to school/work) and I have to say, if I actually sleep 8-10 hours I feel even more tired in the first part of the day, but the end is easier, if I have 6-8 hours of sleep, getting up is easier, but I feel dead on the middle of the day. There is no in between those two.

What I find helps me is forcing myself to do something, I'm forcing myself to go do sports for 2x week for 2 hours in a row and after training it feels great, I feel refreshed and good.

Also same with going somewhere, for example I like to go play Discgolf with friends and I cant explain how much I would like to just stay home, lay down and watch some movies for example, but if you play for like an hour-two per week already, I feel amazing, since it's an outdoor experience, you get to be in nature and you feel really good afterwards.

Same goes for learning new things as well, you don't find time for it unless you find the topic really interesting. For me programming, I want to thrive to become an actual programmer so I'm trying to find at least 2-3 hours per day to learn new languages/method etc, sometimes it's hard but I usually try to get it through.

What I'm trying to say is, working is fucked up I agree, 8 hours per day is messed up and if you have to drive to work and back for more than 1.5 hours like I do daily, you don't have a lot of free time to do anything, BUT if you motivate and if you do something once, you might start to think a bit differently, and maybe helps you feel not so tired.

Such a long freaking paragraph I wrote, but maybe you feel like you could take some notes or maybe it inspires you in any possible way :D and if not then stay strong!

Hugs,
Frank

I have topics I find REALLY interesting that I want to learn and become better in them, but as I stated, by the time of 10pm when the kid goes to bed and I get some quiet time to use for focusing, my brain is already dead to start working on anything. Things I want to learn are creative things which need brain to work good, to have clear visions and to design them down, but it's so hard to do it after being awake for 15hours already. That's the thing that bums me out.

I have A LOT of motivation, but just feel too dead after 15 hours and if I wake up at 7 am, then 15 hours later is exactly the only time I can really focus on my stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04