HELP! Steemit isn't letting me sleep!

in #blog7 years ago

That's right. I have been active on Steemit for 11 days now and I have had at least 3 sleepless nights during that period. Why? Because pretty much all I can think about is Steemit!

The bad thing about this is that I have to wake up early to go to work and I feel really tired, but my mind isn't letting me sleep.

WHAT AM I THINKING/DREAMING ABOUT?


Firstly I am thinking about the content to make. Whenever I get under the blanket and my head on the pillow, the ideas start to flow in. I am thinking about what I'm going to do when I wake up and get back online. What tags will I explore today? What exciting posts will I read today? What will I post today? There are just tons of stuff to think about.

Secondly I am thinking about the upvotes and all sorts of prices and currencies related to Steemit. As for example last night when I was half-dreaming/half-awake I saw that all my posts had upvotes worth of 100$. This seemed to be so real that I was actually disappointed when I woke up and saw it wasn't true. :D

HAPPENS EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE


I have noticed that this kind of thing happens to me every once in a while when I get really excited about something. I hope things calm down a bit when I am finally feeling more settled in here. Just that this world is so big that I discover something new everyday. I am really enjoying it, but hell, Steemit, I would like to have my sleep back!

Have you experienced something similar when being excited about something?

Sort:  

i like the vaporwave GIF

welcome to steemit where your addiction can bring your riches , unfortunately It hasnt come true for me yet lol good luck

For me either, but can't help but dream about them 100$ posts. :'D

so true addiction to steem sure can make you money here!

I bet we can help people loose weight and stop drug addictions by replacing their dopamine from drugs or food with money using steem and upvotes, classical or operand conditioning BF Skinner etc

I doubt that. Sitting behind a computer posting content all day can actually make people even fattier. XD

Same! It was easy during the holiday break but not now on a workday. I also think that it's our excitement which keeps our minds active. But this is also good but that inspires us to think of good content. I wish you a good night sleep.

By the way, some essential oil scents might help like lavender and also not looking at the phone an hour before sleep (which Steemit makes impossible haha).

Worth reading post! Upvoted your post. Same situation is with me. I am also new here like you.

Thanks! :) Hope you will get settled in soon!

Not soon, but gradually things will get settled down. I experienced it on first day the most but as the days are moving ahead that excitement is getting down because when you don't get what you expected will reduce the level of higher excitement and that changes with the passage of time and turning special things to ordinary ones.

Or it might just be that you are looking at it from a bad angle. Step a bit aside and give things a new perspective. ;)

I am not getting your point. Would you mind elaborating it more?

Just do it for yourself in the first place and try to think that if anything happens to your post (comment, upvote) it is a bonus. Don't expect anything.

That way it wont kill your motivation, but any feedback just gives you more of it. :)

you're going to be a rock-star someday @kassixo

love your graphic, heartpouring write up, made me smile thinking back on my 1st month on Steemit :D

If by graphic you mean the gif then this was found on tumblr. The post signature is my creation tho. ;D

Thanks for the kind words, but.. why haven't you started posting any content here?

i'm like two/three months in my sleep pattern is destroyed

That's true. For me it has been going on for a week now. When does it end? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35