Sort:  

Thanks! Do you belong to any stock image websites? Have you ever paid for the use of a non-free image?

No I don't belong to any such site. would you say to use photobucket? And no I never had to pay for an image I always like using my own photos.

But I do like your post and agree.

No, like iStock, Shutterstock, and the big kahuna... Getty Images. Alamy is good. If you blog the news, you need AP images and Getty.

That's where professional photographers will have their images. The "CC0" images you see are virtually 100.00% amateurs. Nary a professional releases his images as free stock photos. So you are used to seeing the stuff that is pretty much restricted to amateurs, hobbyists, and the people who think they want to be a photographer some day and have all of the right equipment (or think they do).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64