Wow.

in #blog7 years ago

So I am not taking a hiatus or giving up here; SHTF around my building with everything happening at once and I, seemingly, don't have the mental capacity to keep up.

I can't even get into board games which I enjoy the most of all my earthly hobbies.

I played a game on Saturday, well 3 of them, and I couldn't tell you anything about them because I don't remember what games they were.

The internal renovation was supposed to start 4 weeks ago and the outside parking construction was supposed to happen in 2 weeks still.

They both started last week. Everything is a mess around here, I clean up and the contractors are making a mess behind me.
No matter what floor I go to clean, I can't (or have a really hard time ) because there are contractors making a mess (or about to).

On top of all this; the residents in my building don't know how to park: 2 people have received $425 tickets for parking improperly and I just shrug my shoulders.
People with accessibility parking permits can't park because there are not enough spaces or non permit holders are parking there (which they get tickets) and I just shrug my shoulders, even if they have to walk up and around the hill from the street.

I'm empathetic, not sympathetic; but with all this going on, my mind is shutting down to people around me and this is not good. This isn't good for me. The last time something like this happened, I didn't recover mentally and emotionally for more than 1 year.

So, I'm around, but more curation than authoring; for now.

Sorry and thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53