Sort:  

It's funny to read things like this as a PI. I'm, of course, not allowed to edit my images. That would be uber bad for court purposes later. I am however looking for a quality video and audio editor. That's two separate apps. I need one to go through video and look for important events, remove the down time, and keep the evidence. I also need to do something similar for audio recordings. Any suggestions please? I'm always on the look out for better options. Thanks in advance!

Hmm. But what if you are editing your own photos? Any potential implications doing so? So, going the free route and assuming windows as your OS, there is one program that stands out and that is Audacity. Excellent, excellent for audio editing and audition. For video I recommend Adobe Premier but it can be costly. Can't think of any free alternatives at the moment unless you use Linux.

Ahh, I had heard of Audacity. I will check it out tonight, thanks!

Yes, I don't want to spend a lot of money on a video editor, so I think I'll just stick with the free ViewNX 2 from Nikon for now.

For clients all I can really do is make exact copies of images or cut video down to just what's needed. No other editing can or should be done. :)

Oh! I didn't think of that - using the many video editors from camera manufacturers like Sony's PlayMemories Home which is great at organizing and basic editing! Great advice :) If VewNX2 can handle basic video manipulation then that's all that is needed really, in this case.

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @steemthat. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

Good bot :)

I like the format. It's like a PHOTOPALOOZA in here!

I wish I could go some day :) Thanks @angel35mm

Wow, awesome photo Magazine!
I do not have that much of knowledge bout the photogaphy! But,I really like your work because I am the one, only knows you worked very hard on it!

I was looking for a name for this...Photo Magazine Sounds way better! Thank you darling.

Hmmm. Should I do a video? If the steps sound a little advanced?

Follow up vid would be cool. Really love the work you do brother.

Right on brother, I was thinking that maybe I should. Getting positive feedback so far, I guess every post I make from now will have this magazine look and feel to it even if it's just a blog. Thanks man.

I have never seen anything like it on steemit! Really great looking idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53