You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about Vote Buying

in #blog7 years ago

Paying for votes is equal to corruption in politics. How is it here in Steemit? To tell the truth, I pay for voting, 20-50 SBD/week, but I don't feel good to do that. I need it yet, because every dollar counts for me, as Steemit is a tool for surviving day by day. This seems to be a kind of investment, which brings a little surplus, 10-20 or sometimes 50%. But I don't think it's good when thousands of people use voting bots to boost even their bad quality or spam posts. I'm trying to write good content with original photos/artworks as far as I can. I do a lot of effort here, but not everybody do the same, just a low percentage of steemians. What does this lead to? Dilution of contents, more spam and so on!

Sort:  

Upvoted for honestly sister!!! I also buy votes and don't really agree with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35