There is a man behind me

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

and his mind and brain are experiencing a different world.

1C8C1EAF-745B-48C9-970B-53DBA77ECA30.jpeg

he makes noises and trembles oohs and ahhs in compulsive excitement or fear.

He’s singing and cooing like a child now, and shaking my seat on the bus. I wonder what he is feeling.

It seems so primal and so real. And so much like all of us “normal” people might actually be experiencing the flow of life on the inside.

CA5AA19D-A2FF-4B8F-8B7F-BB51C407D0A3.jpeg

Now he growls. Maybe I am wrong. Maybe I have no idea about the heaven and hell he is enduring. What is this experience of a simple bus ride for him?

Does he know something I don’t?

Where has he gone?

What do our minds mean?

Is there something after this?

Maybe the soul cannot speak if the brain is damaged.

Maybe there is no “soul”?

Maybe it does not matter.

Love now.

live now.

I really don’t know. It just seems to me that human kindness is probably the only thing matters.

and in a way, in this world, it really is supernatural.
EFD53EB1-005B-476F-B80D-C61DEF584252.jpeg

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I really sunk into that poem with the words abd visuals just took me somewhere in my own little world for a min. Great post 👌🏾

Thanks, @smiloart. I'm really glad to hear that.

It's the man on the bus. The one that always moves and never stands still. The man that is stuck on the same road, till in the end his engine breaks down. Then he is stuck for all eternity.

I do believe that supernatural powers exist in this world..Thus, we need to control our mind and liberate our soul from the bondage of our body and set it free.. It's my assumption ...

Nice to know your expression towards a power, which also influence upon you friend..

"Maybe the soul cannot speak if the brain is damaged."
Do the blinds have dreams.

Beautiful piece. Thanks.

Nice Writing @kafkanarchy84 Resteemed and Share on Steemit Viral Facebook Page by @irfansardar Good Luck!

All of us have the ability to experience altered reality

Great post @kafkanarchy84! I really like the poem and the pictures add to it. The second one almost looks like an abstract painting. Well done man!

I'm still new to Steemit and I recently finished my fourth post. I try to give constructive feedback on other peoples pictures in a fun and easygoing way. If you have some spare time, would you maybe have a look at my most recent post and tell me what you think? I would appreciate it a lot!

Enjoy your weekend

I enjoyed reading your post. There is a lot of good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49