You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook "Debates" Have Made Me Impatient and Bitter (Derrick Broze's Stream of Consciousness #1 [a Steemit exclusive series])

in #blog6 years ago

Great to see you posting on here man.

I get sucked into debates that are not serving my higher goals or intentions. I find myself engaging with people who obviously have no interest in a legitimate discourse and then I sink to their level.

I quit just a week ago. Well, I mean I stopped debating seriously on FB. The more serious I get about living freely in my own life, and the older I get, the less I can believe how puerile and stupid the conversations are on there in large part. It's like a bunch of fucking 12 year olds.

So and so blocked me! Fuck him! Statist!

It's really....fucking dumb.

Anyway, I feel your pain. Big fan of your work man.

Sort:  

It is pretty amazing how childish people can get so quickly on the internet. Honestly, one of the most important steps for the liberation of mankind to continue forward is for people to stop arguing about the little details and focus on the desires we have in common: for a more free, peaceful, loving, abundant world.

Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92