You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Note to Self #8: The life before you NOW is the one you're meant to ATTEND

in #blog5 years ago

I have seen friends like this and even intervention goes on deaf ears
Even yesterday, a friend came over and as we were driving and talking, she still reached out for her phone at the traffic lights
We were close enough for me to put a stop to it. And she actually forget to bring her phone out when we got out of the car ... and didn't even miss it....
But this gadget addiction, needing to attend to it ASAP... is real... I too have had my moments of late... but putting it back in its place now :D

Sort:  

Oh my gosh! Lol, yeah I do sometimes check at traffic lights, but what is the need when there are people in the car?

I have a friend who does that in the midst of a conversation sitting facing each other 😂

I'm also becoming more aware of unnecessary use these days. It's easy to get carried away

Posted using Partiko Android

#thestruggleisreal eh?
I used to too.... then like you I started making a conscious effort to stop being plugged in all the time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70