My passion aches for photo/videography but I've gat no camera!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Do you think it's really a true passion since I've no camera yet?


pixabay

Hello guys, hope you'll are doing good. I write this blog in deep thoughts of what my passion suffers. I'm OLOWU Kayode to the outside world, but popularly known as k-banti on the internet.

I'm a graduate of Electrical/Electronics Engineering. I'm presently undergoing a course in Electronics that deals with coding/programming of Micro-controllers. That's just a brief about me. I'm engineer to be.

10 months back, a spirit kick started in me, and i discovered it was something dealing with lights and its control. I firstly didn't understand what was going on, until i purchased a smart phone that a pretty sharp camera. I discovered I'm always wanting to capture my environment and things all around me.

Then it I began to explore my phone camera deeply. I began to control the exposure, trick the ISO, and lot of other cool stuffs that a photographer would love to try out on his/her camera. I began to shoot photos of my environment using different exposures and tricking the ISO also.

As time went by, I began to develop this strong urge for photography. I made several plans on getting a camera, but all my effort was futile. I told my dad I wanted a camera and his response just got my lost in whole.

k-banti: Dad, i need a camera.
k-banti's Dad: For what?
k-banti: To take pictures and make videos.
k-banti's Dad: Do you want to use it to earn money?
k-banti: Not really.
k-banti's Dad: So don't let it be a Liability on you.

That was were we ended the conversation. I just didn't understand what he meant by "Don't let it become a liability on you"

Okay! Keeping that aside. My passion wasn't triggered neither was it moved by what I was told. After that, i began to develop interest in recording and editing videos. I started recording short videos with my smartphone too and editing them on my PC. I was gradually becoming a happy man i thought, until it was dawn on me that i can't be qualified to be a photo/videographer without having a camera.

I tried again to save up some amount in other to get myself a mini camera this time around, even if it's not up to standard but it seems all my effort failed the second time. But I didn't give up still. I kept learning and exploring.

Have seen some great and cool cameras online I would really love to get someday. So till then, my passion would be left hanging!!

A brief look at some photos have taken with my smartphone

All images were taken with my Tecno Camon X smartphone
What's the best advice you can give to me?

...

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG
BEST REGARDS
@k-banti

Sort:  

Goodness me! What's the megapixel of your phone?

It's 16MP rare and 24MP at the front 😀

How much did you get it? I think you're good, you should chase photograpy, mine is just 13mp techno L9.

It's 51k now. I got mine when it was firstly launched at 57k and it had a lesser internal storage of 16GB then. But now it's 32GB 😇

20mp rear,front 24mp
I love your pictures

Cool! Thanks buddy!

Feel free to check back, i would be adding some more 😇

Hi K,
Wow - fantastic photography! Its is wonderful to see your local wildlife and beautiful nature - Very well done!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks @icedrum 😊😀

Very nice pictures and I hope you get chance to develop your great eye for photography even further.

Thanks so much @article61
I believe I would get the chance to develop my great eye for photography even further. Thanks for the kind words friend 😊

You're welcome and I'll be keeping an eye out for your progress.

With your excellent work here on steemit you will soon be able to get some more equipment! There are some excellent quality second hand things around these days. I am looking at possibly getting an old Canon MK 1 - very old, cheap but fantastic quality :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! Hopefully.

I checked out the Canon 5D Mark 1, its indeed of great quality. I guess I would consider getting a second hand too 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64