Everyone's a hypocrite...

in #blog6 years ago

Lately, I’ve been “muting” more people than I’ve been following on Steemit. What a shame. Perhaps I have no one but myself to blame.

Perhaps I’ve been too negative while on Steemit. I know some of my comments have been a tad acerbic.

Maybe I need to better filter the people that I follow.

Maybe I need to commit myself to a project, such as EOS.

I feel as though I’ve let myself down with negativity. I’m not like that. I’m not a mean person. Yet my comments have been very mean.

I get frustrated and upset when I read hateful comments. I don’t understand why people are attacking Haejin, for example, when I’ve learned so much from him. I don’t understand why people insist upon downvoting Dan Larimer. I’m tired of the stupid bots and the comments that read something like “please resteem this pathetic comment, because I’m new and I need money, but don’t expect me to provide anything of value.”

There I go again.

I’d like to press the reset button and just focus on the positive. For example, I’d like to just focus on EOS and Bitshares in my blogs and comments. But then I have a few beers and get pissed off by the idiots using this site.

Yeah, I’m probably an idiot, too. And if you think I am, well go ahead and let me know. I’ll just mute you! No, I’m being sarcastic.

Everyone’s a hypocrite, myself included.

Sort:  

Don't even tell Me about haters, I got Myt rep destroyed from 45 to 11 T_T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05