My Bucket List

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

bucket-list.jpg
photo from google image

I had watched the movie "The Bucket List" and it had left a big impression on how I view life and death. It was a story of two men who had nothing in common except for being terminally ill with cancer. They met in the ward where they were both receiving treatments when they decided to leave everything behind, go on a road trip and do things they have always wanted to do before they “kick the bucket”, hence the title.

In 2006, I lost my brother without warning. He suddenly got sick with a very rare blood disease and died 3 days after he got hospitalized. He was only 23 at that time. We were not ready to lose him just yet. I guess he wasn't ready either but there's nothing we can do to undo things.

Then, on November 8, 2010, I lost another person who was dear to me , my friend Lucille. She was also 23 when she died in an accident. We were devastated at our sudden loss. As years went by, people dear to me left our side one by one.

Anyway, back to my bucket list. Witnessing the untimely passing away of my loved ones made me realize that indeed, life and death are unpredictable. And because of that, I thought of making my own list of the things I want to do and experience before I leave this earth. Hehehe...^^ It's a mixture of the things I have and haven't accomplished yet. You guys are free to accompany me as I gradually fulfill my bucket list.^^

Here I go!

1. Try bungee jumping or sky diving maybe, something really extreme! – I have always wanted to do this. The idea of being in midair just makes one feel so light and carefree. But due to my recent injury, I cannot do this anytime soon. Maybe when I’m really close to dying (just kidding)… ^^

bungee.jpg
photo from google image

2. Conquer Mt. Apo – My friends and I have been planning to go there. But when the time came that we were about to go climbing, there was a huge grassfire that engulfed the mountain and it was closed for a few months. Hopefully, I’ll be able to conquer the country’s highest peak someday.

mt.apo.jpg
photo from google image

3. Have a real photoshoot session. – Sometimes I just want to try becoming a model for a day with a real photographer who takes great pictures. Hahaha! A girl can dream, right?

4. Go on a road trip anywhere for 3 days. I'm drivin'! – I’ve been in a lot of road trips but I haven’t tried driving for too long. The longest I’ve driven is just 3 hours (Gensan – Davao). Guys usually take over during long drives.

5. Go to a night club. A real one with sexy pole dancers or strippers. Hahaha! Or a gay bar maybe? – Yeah… Yeah… I know it’s kinda wild but who doesn’t want to try something wild before they die? Sometimes it’s okay to come out of your comfort zone, let loose and just do whatever without a care in the world, as long as you’re not hurting others.


photo from google image

6. Water tubing - Done! But I wanna go for it again! The cool water that splashes everytime your tube takes a dive is just so refreshing. The stronger the current, the more challenging it is. It’s more fun to try with your friends.

watertubing.jpg

7. Go to South Korea. – I want to visit its tourist spots and hopefully meet up with Kpop stars, especially my crushes! I am a big fan of Kdramas and Kpop. Watching Korean series just made me want to visit the country even more.

korea1.jpg
photo from google image

8. Get married, get pregnant & create our own home... - In time…So I better not die anytime soon. Hahaha! I guess everyone wants to have someone to grow old together with.

wedding.jpeg
photo from google image

9. Watch the Olympics or the World Cup! - I want to experience being in a big stadium with a lot of people who share the same enthusiasm in watching sports. It’s really different watching games on TV and witnessing the action live. The audience’s reaction adds to the adrenaline you feel while watching.

olympics.jpg
photo from google image

10. Go on a cruise or a European tour. – I’ve always wanted to try cruising and meet random people from different cultures. I’ve also wanted to go to a lot of places in Europe because of their amazing architecture, museums, statues and etc. I am not an artist but I know how to appreciate art.

europe.jpg
photo from google image

11. Explore the Philippines. - I've been to places around the Philippines but there’s still so much to see and discover in this beautiful country. Who wouldn’t fall in love with its majestic mountain views, vast seas, thick forests, rough terrains, and everything mother-nature has to offer. My ultimate dream go to place is Batanes. Located at the northernmost part of the Philippines, Batanes remains one of the most conserved islands in the country. Despite being one of the most sought-after tourist spots of the nation, its local government opted to limit it’s tourists and establishments to preserve the culture of the island. I will be able to go there. One day… Someday…

pinas.jpg
photo from google image

12. Do something that would remind everybody about me. I don't know what it could be yet. Do you have any suggestions???

wonder.png
photo from google image

These are just some of the things I want to try before I die. I'll update my bucket list whenever I accomplish one of them or if I've thought of adding more into the list...^^ How about you? What are the crazy or random things you want to do before dying? Let me know and comment your answers below.

Lovelots,
Joyce

Sort:  

Skydiving is also my ultimate dream. Hope you'll be able to accomplish them soon sums! I'll go Batanes with you. 😂

Batanes!!😍

Halimaw 😱😱😱

hahaha!owver!😂

Wow! What a nice bucketlist! I hope you can check all of the list ! Esoecially the #8. :D
I'm 21 now and still don't know how to drive a car! Haha. I really admire girls who does.

haha! Thanks @jeeuuzz!😊 I learned how to drive when I was 23 or 24,I think.hahaha! you'll eventually learn one day.😊

Hey there! You were featured on the #81st edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

wow! thank you so much!😊 i'm still new here.thank you for the feature..😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69