Contabo Said They Didn't Shutdown My Server...

in #blog9 months ago

My Server was accidentally shutdown last night. I got an alarm notification via email, and I looked into it, and found out the server was shutdown. Therefore I logged in to customer panel and powered on it manually.

I cut Contabo a ticket, and this morning, without checking, they again restarted my server - and I lost hours of work.

They denied shutdowning my server:

We have checked the situation and could not find any issues on a hardware side. We assume that it might have been triggered from the host side or turned off via "shutdown" command from VPS itself. You might want to check server logs as well to make sure that it was not performed on the server.

You can see a few options of VPS Providers via VPS Database

Steem to the Moon🚀!

  • You can swap the STEEM/SBD to ETH Ethereum via steem2eth!
  • You can swap the STEEM/SBD to Tether USDT (TRC-20) via steem2usdt!
  • You can swap the STEEM/SBD to TRX (TRON) via steem2trx!
  • You can swap the STEEM/SBD to BTS (BitShares) via steem2bts!
  • Register a free STEEM account at SteemYY!
Sort:  


Credit: Bing Wallpapers


command: !bing is powered by witness @justyy and his contributions are: https://steemyy.com
More commands are coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48