It's currently 6:20 pm central time and I feel I'm seeing the last pump and dump on bitcoin... currently $2880

in #blog7 years ago

If you are one of the lucky ones who held a lot of bitcoin I'd recommend taking "some" profits right now.... with bip148 around the corner I am confident that it will fall again before the August 1st deadline!! So by all means take a little profit cause you earned it!! My actual plan to prepare for August 1st is to put most money into litecoin as it's proven to be the most stable currency on the exchange!! And has already fixed all the potential problems bitcoin may face!! When bitcoin hit below $2000 this week it was showing signs of correction! In my opinion whales are trying to manipulate it one last time before the aug 1 deadline!! So sell a little and wait until it falls again 'cause it will' and buy back in and get your free bitcoin now, and beat the whales! Buy in again when you think it's as low as it can go!! 😉 Just my opinion! Thanks for reading

Sort:  

I think the imminent lock-in of BIP-91 is driving the price action this evening. As of this post only 5 blocks until lock-in. I think it could go even higher after lock-in.

Track it here: https://www.xbt.eu/

I see your point and it's a very good point, but most don't follow their investments as closely as we do.. I'm not saying you are wrong by any means ... but I've noticed investors get worried when something "may" change and coinbase among others are going to lockout transactions during the softfork and one thing no one likes is to be locked out of the money the have for any period of time... I imagine it will fall again.. but I hope I'm wrong and people just ride it out.. uncertainty creates fear is the point I was trying to make. Thanks for the response it's very insightful and I hope your right👍🏻

Welcome to Steemit. You already inspired me and I hope you will go on doing this by posting for us. Great to have you here. Wish you the best! @justmeworking

Thank you!! I appreciate the kind words☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48