You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade chocolate covered strawberry cupcakes

in #blog7 years ago

Absolutely! This is my first time writing a recipe so let me know if something doesn't make sense

Cake ingredients:
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1 1/2 cups granulated sugar
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 box of instant vanilla pudding
1/2 cup (1 stick) sweet cream salted butter, melted
4 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla
1 cup water
1 cup strawberries? (I'm not really sure about this measurement. I blended a whole carton of strawberries with the one cup of water then I measured out 1 1/2 cups of that to use. I like to wing it.)

Frosting ingredients:
1/2 cup (1 stick) sweet cream salted butter, melted (I like salted butter in my cupcakes and frosting. Its just my preference. Feel free to use unsalted if you like)
1 cup unsweetened baking cocoa
4 cups powdered sugar
1/2 cup of milk
1 teaspoon vanilla

Cake:
Heat oven to 350°F. Place cupcake liners in cupcake tins. This should make at least 24 regular size cupcakes (I made 12 reg and 36 mini).
Mix dry ingredients.
Mix wet ingredients on medium speed. Gradually add dry ingredients to wet (but don't take more than a minute). Continue to mix all together for no more than 3 minutes total.
Scoop batter into cupcake liners. Fill about halfway or slightly more than halfway.
Tap pan on counter a few times to settle the batter (I do 4 taps 🤷).
Bake for 12-18 minutes. Check with toothpick to ensure they are done.
Let cool.

Frosting:
Mix warm melted butter, vanilla & cocoa power. Alternate adding small amounts of powdered sugar and milk while mixing until all is mixed and consistency is what you like. I use a 1/4 cup scoop to add sugar.

Decorate cupcakes.
Eat cupcakes! ☺️

Sort:  

And now I realize you are in the rest of the world and use the metric system. Sorry about that. Americans, amiright?? 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16