Self Love | It's the TIME

in #blog6 years ago

twenty20_3dae0c48-6f4b-4cec-9b36-ddc141727b2a1.jpg

Most people think that self love is all about loving your body, even though you spent years at war with your reflection staring back at you. But actually you don't really mean the words that are coming out of your mouth.

Way back 7 years ago, I've been in the relationship where he was the only one I see all my life as if there is no one could love the way he does. We are normal couple that fight, and had a lot of arguments over the years. And I always took the place of chasing him every time we separate until I decided to flew to Dubai just to forget everything about him.

At first it's not easy letting go the person that once became the center of your life.
But, I think positively that God has something to say and I need to learn what he is trying to show, and that was loving myself .

I go out all by myself, I cried alone, laugh alone and I even tended to watch a movie all by myself but it didn't happened since I got busy at work. And from there I started to realize that I can really enjoy my own self.

0_zp-o7J3WMRt8agnF.jpg

Then I came back, and I gave another chance to our broken relationship, and now I am not even afraid if He would try to hurt me again because there's so much love coming from myself. =)
(Let's hope for the best)

selflove.jpg

I'm just saying that self love is an ongoing daily practice. It is not something we suddenly switch on one day and all of our problems are solved. It is something we work on every single day. Some days we nail it, some days we need to work a little bit harder - And that's OKAY !

Have a nice day everyone !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36