Cover Songs: Yay or Nay? [If Yay, Pick a Song for Me to Cover]

in #blog6 years ago

1411430456171.jpg

I'm just wondering how everyone feels about cover songs. I know the chords and lyrics to a few songs that I enjoy and I'd like to know if you guys would be interested in hearing them. If you've listened to the other songs I've shared I'm sure you know how limited my talents are so don't be expecting some amazing version of whichever song you would like to hear me cover.

Most of the songs I can play will be on the ukulele because I'm terrible at guitar, especially when it comes to certain chords and chord transitions. I can't play bar(re?) chords for shit which really limits my ability to play songs, it's something I'm always trying to work on, hopefully one day I'll get good at it.

Anyway, here's a couple of songs I enjoy playing. Leave a comment and let me know which one you'd like to hear most, whichever song with the most mentions will be the one I play.

  1. Darkness and a Bottle to Hold - GG Allin (ukulele/guitar)
  2. Werewolf - Cocorosie (guitar)
  3. Away My Silent Lover - Willis Earl Beal (ukulele)
  4. I Love You Honeybear -Father John Misty (ukulele)

There are more songs I could list but I think these are the ones I remember how to play the most. Also, I'm not great at playing any of them but I think the ones I prefer to play/sing are Away My Silent Lover, Darkness and a Bottle to Hold, and Werewolf, but don't let that influence your choice too much.

If I don't get any comments/requests I think I'll probably upload a cover of Away My Silent Lover during the week because it's one of my all time favourite songs.

So, let me know what you think, yay or nay?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60