Help, I'm a blogger with no Tech Savy!

in #blog7 years ago

I read and followed lots of authors and bloggers who assured me through various posts that blogging was so easy. I would just need to write, and all of the technical stuff would be easy-peasy button clicking.

Why then, when I want to do something simple, like add a menu category to my blog, does it take me 3 hours to figure out? Every time I need to make an adjustment or improvement to my blog, I feel like I am entering a maze.maze.jpg

I could be writing 3 blog posts in the time it takes me to get around each tiny little technical challenge I face.

I am using WordPress, with BlueHost, and the platform Blogger. Blogger is not free and I really hoped that spending a little money on a theme would actually make my entry into blogging smoother. So far, I see no point in the theme.

I am really hoping for some discussion and help in the comments. Is there a theme out there that will make my experience easier?

Also open to suggested tutorials and books that anyone has found to be helpful with the technical side of blogging. I want this aspect to become more efficient as soon as possible.

For anyone who responds, thanks ahead of time, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54