✍ The Process of Creation - Where Does Inspiration to Write Come From❔

in #blog8 years ago

For me it has been surprising to be having a different subject every day on my blog. This "talent" in generating content has always been something that fascinated me a lot. I have always been a fan of blogs since I joined in this world of the internet. I always liked to follow some blogs on different platforms and with different follow-ups and what always caught my attention and what was always my doubt and curiosity was: How the authors of these blogs can always have a different and original subject to deal on their pages, every day, every week?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source - Edition by me


This question I only managed to answer when I began to post regularly here on my blog at Steemit and today I see that this inspiration to write and post content mostly unpublished in the virtual world has become almost commonplace and natural. I speak almost because even today when I'm writing about any subjects that surround me or that were part of the history of my life, it happens a "blank" or lack of ideas to write a new post from time to time and I confess that My despair during this "white" is immense.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


What I do when this happens is just stop. I leave the computer, I sit on the couch in my living room, turn on the TV and hope the inspiration flows. I remember some funny story I had in my life, from my personal experiences. After a while, as a "magic", I can translate my ideas into paper. At that moment I take a paper and pen and make several drafts that are initially several words without nexus, but after organizing them the text is ready. What a relief.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


When the fact of just sitting and waiting for the inspiration to flow does not resolve, I have to go to the street. I go to the squares of my city, historical places, downtown (I take photograph too, great combination of text and image in composition) and it is in the street, watching the people, places and movement of the city that ideas flow. With this form of inspiration I can not only put elements of my real life (things that happened in my life or are happens), but also the stories that are presented in front of me when I'm on the street and with these urban and human facts I develop a fiction And after this junction has been made, the story I can get is very rich in details and elements and very interesting to read.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


I leave to all of you my friends this writing where I "open my heart" about how I build my posts here in my blog and hope that what I posted here can help somehow authors like me, have this problem of lack of inspiration in the content creation process.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

I'd love to hear how you can write these very creative, content-rich, and original posts you post here on Steemit. Let's talk in the comments below?


Thank You for reading my post!

Muito Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

I used to worry that I would run out of ideas to blog about on Steemit. However, it seems that each time I publish a post, two more ideas come to my mind for future posts. I keep a memo file in my smart phone so I can record ideas no matter when or where they creep into my head.

That's my trouble -- there is no end of ideas for possible posts. I write down too many ideas and then I have trouble deciding which one to do first.

Exactly! What order to post them in can be a daunting decision. The method I am using is to post about the topics that correspond to the season. For instance, my posts are generally themed around winter and Christmas right now. When spring comes around I will do more posts about planting and other spring themes.

Very good to know your experience and your tip. I also record any thoughts on the mobile and when I write a post I use what I wrote on it.

Thank you @countryinspired!

Recording our ideas for posts as soon as they come into our head is a great idea. Otherwise we might forget about a great topic. Thank YOU.

My topics vary too. It's good to have a focus, because then you build a readership that resounds with you. But it's your blog, so do what you want, right?
I just like different things. So I write about them when I get an idea or excited about something. I like to teach too, so sometimes I post to share insights or information. And I tend to be sarcastic, so that gets tossed in.
I don't really have a plan. Maybe I'll develop one if something takes off. But I do appreciate my followers sticking around (except for the ones who don't :P) and riding along through my various postulations and meanderings.

Nice to see you in Steem Pub! :P

It's very good to see you too, my friend @anotherjoe :)

Important what you wrote and this is how it should be. I don't have a certain and unique line in my blog. I am a photographer, I like images, but I also believe writing is very important and I have many ideas and beliefs that I like to share.

Many thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83