You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation Score, Followers, and Mindset all Improving

in #blog6 years ago

Hey! I remembered we were both at rep50 when we set the target of 55. Well, I had reached and passed that and currently at rep58. But thats because I spent hundreds of SBD on bid bots.... 😞😞

I know your payitforward challenge and will write a post soon. But I get confused over the steembasicincome and steem-bounty, not sure how they work. But its fine, not looking for any reward out of it.
This is similar to an idea that I had for introduceafriend. But your creation is much more well thought with very concise rules. Good job!

Sort:  

I do remember when we talked about our goals of hitting 55. At the time I was also using bots and what a difference it makes in achieving higher unearned scores.

Just a quick overview because I'd rather you know what they are, Steem Basic Income (SBI) is a automatic vote each time you post. It's a very small upvote, but every little bit helps and it's forever.

The bounty program is an amount that is paid by the author. 80% of that amount (3 SBD in this case) goes towards the people the author upvotes and is based on the % of the total voting weight I gave out. So if I upvoted 10 comments at equal weight everyone would get 1/10th of the reward. The other 20% is based on the weight of all of the other votes comments get. So if you see a quality comment and give them a little upvote they will get more of the "community" portion of the reward.

This community portion is why I downvoted a couple comments. The spammers jumped over and upvoted themselves trying to get a portion of the reward without even bothering to read the post. I have zero issue flagging a spammer.

Glad you like the contest and hope you get an entry in. If not this current one week 2 starts tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42