Blog Updates ~ About Sndbox & My Posting Schedule

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

steem-blog-updates.png

This will be a short update about this blog going forward and not the usual one thousand plus word post. I determined that this is the best way to let all of you know what is changing and what to expect.

As many of you heard, I am a @sndbox fellow. It was such an honor to recieve a nomination and to find out my content passed the standard to warrant an invitation. Sndbox has provided me with more monetary compensation for my work than any other group over the last fourteen years of blogging.

This is why I am changing my schedule around. The new posting schedule will be:


Technology on Mondays and Wednesdays
Blog Help on Tuesdays and Thursdays
Creative Writing on Fridays


There are a few reasons I have moved the schedule around. First is that Sndbox needs to recharge their STEEM power to stay profitable to all members. There was much discussion in the official slack chat about this subject. The verdict fell on staying focused Monday through Friday and taking the weekends off.

Second, I don't want to run out of things to talk about in the tech space. Trimming down that niche instead of the blog help posts made the most sense. Plus, everyone benefits from the blog help posts but the same is not true for the technology posts.

Third, it may be nice to not have to worry about getting a post done each Saturday and Sunday. While the Saturday posts were easy to make since I write the poems earlier in the week. The Sunday sonnets had more pressure and we all can agree it's nice to have lazy Sundays.

I'd love to read your input. If anyone has an idea that will work better long term feel free to message me. While this is my blog, it is our tribe and community. I value every one who reads day in and day out. If things change again, I will make another post like this ahead of time so we can be on the same page.

<3
J. R.

Sort:  

Congratulations on the new delegation! I knew that you would be rising up there! Good luck with everything.

Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65