Saturday Tip | Consistency Brings Meaning to Blogging

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

There is this one problem that has plagued me for years since I started to blog, and that is INCONSISTENCY. In full block, all caps, that word best describes my struggle -- one that I, myself, have caused. Writer's block is something that I have been dealing with head on.

Being inconsistent in my writing is something that I find to be the main reason why my blog has dropped after its take-off. Thing is, though it did take wing, it didn’t manage to soar. It took a plunge after reaching a plateau. That point has also led me to think, "Am I really credible as a blogger?"

blo.jpg
Image Credit: Tom Evans

I read a quote from Robert Kiyosaki that says:

“Broke is temporary, but poor is eternal.”

Though how savage it may sound, there really is a lot of truth to it. However, I don’t completely agree.

The lack of consciousness and the desire to evolve is one of the reasons why there are poor people. And those who have the right amount of consciousness, who have realized their full potential, who have reached the point that they can do something better, have managed to go past the challenges and transitioned from poverty to wealth.

Image Credit: Dream Catcher Reality

It is no longer new to us reading about inspirational people who have lived through a rags-to-riches story. But there are times when the opposite becomes inevitable as natural as gravity. It is equally probable for people to rise to the top at one point, then fall to the bottom of the social ladder the next.

Being broke is just a phase, and once the person realizes the mistakes, the errors, and the right ingredient and formula to bring him back to the state where he once was, or the situation that he so desires, his redemption is utterly possible.

DQmQV7Ktqcu1rPuPGvWvsV5qGgJht1CRkbLR2hf9g5fg1gG.jpg
Image Credit: Spotebi

Though time is the case in point in this situation, I also believe that the law of karma has played a role in the occurrence, in certain circumstances. As a lesson learned, inconsistency, together with the lack of focus, causes failure. Although I don’t want to be negative in this post, I just want to point out the factors that make up this downfall to hopefully help in the process on what not to do.

In a more positive note, I want to highlight the importance of discipline, focus and consistency as the prime ingredients to successful blogging. Though you may have the expertise, if you lack those three when starting to blog or continuing to blog, then it’s like doing a backward descent on a staircase.

Tell me know what you think.

Top Image Credit: News 24H Live

Thank you for reading!



Do you like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment?

Consider casting your witness votes for @ausbitbank, @cloh76.witness, @curie, @precise, @steemgigs, @therealwolf, @patrice and @jrswab.

To cast your votes, just go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Mahalo!

jpmkikoy.png
U5ds3fUhz59oL5WsSZyp5AXRcAeEcFk.gif

Sort:  

@wdoutjah and your post are truly interesting pieces. I really envy you folks on writing this informative articles everyday.

Guilty on the consistency hahah I am not that consistent with regards to my blogs.

Thank you, Sir TP. I don't know how @wdoutjah does it, but it seems like he never runs out of things to say.

Count me in! Haha! Besides, we're all guilty about something, somehow. 😂

Thanks for dropping by, sir. Happy Sunday!

Jeanne

You got a 9.48% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @jpmkikoy. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

This post has received a 6.67% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @wdoutjah.

You are born poor but it's upto to you to die rich or poor....

Another good way to put it. Thank you, @invictuz!

Cheers,
Jeanne

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81