Your opinion on wooden Accessoires?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

hope you're all well today.

We got a rainy day in Germany and I'm little stuck in internet and especially online Shopping on days like these.

I must be honest, I really love wooden accessoires, before I Likes them mostly because of the difference to others. But even when it became more popular and Mainstream in the last months, I still freaky love them and think it's much more individuall than most other materials.

No Matter if it's a watch, cap, sunglasses or a chain. Wood makes it a single-item. It's unique style was already gained by growing in different styles for every sort of tree and each tree itself. Because of this, for me it's already the better choice to steel or even plastics. Also the fact that it was a living and O2 producing member of our beloved earth fascinates me in a special way. If this is not a good cause to like them, another one would be that most wooden items are hand-crafted in small Start-ups, which makes it a little more unique from Piece to piece.

So I would love to hear whats your opinion on wooden accessoires? Do you love them as much as I do or do you think that they would be only a hipster hype? Did someone saw something Like that on a girl / women already, or is it only a Styling Item for man (I really never saw one until now)?

Even my Dad always tells: "Früher war alles aus Holz" -> In early days everything was made from Wood.

IMG_20170628_175019~2.jpg

Hope to get some nice discussion about that topic started ;)

Sort:  

Hey @jowilp thanks for sharing. i really like that stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65